• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship

from NZD$59.00

  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 1
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 2
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 3
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 4
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 5
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 6
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 7
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 8
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 9
  • Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship image 10

Watch Video

Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Cruise only:

  • adult NZD$59.00
  • child (5-14yrs) NZD$22.00

Cruise & Farm Tour:

  • adult NZD$79.00
  • child (5-14yrs) NZD$22.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

I'm very thankful to your team, fast response of my ticket purchased. Really enjoy the farm tour!

Product rating:  

Reviewed 10-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Loved the Earnslaw boat trip. She is a lovely old steamer & I was very lucky with the weather.
The Skyline gave fantastic views of the town, lake & surrounding mountains from the viewing gallery & the buffet dinner was wonderful.

Product rating:   excellent

Lovely lake cruise on a lovely old steamer on a perfect day

Reviewed 23-Feb-2017

Service rating:   good

A pleasant experience from start to finish and a good way to explore on our last day in Queenstown.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 19-Jan-2017

Service rating:   good

No hassle. Friendly staff.

Product rating:   good

The steamship cruise was excellent. But the farm tour was not as extensive as expected.

Reviewed 16-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

So easy to use & to deal with & with definitely use again

Product rating:   excellent

Nice gentle trip & helped us relax & see the awesome lake & views of Queenstown from a totally different view

Reviewed 28-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great service quick response to e mails

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 05-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Good service.

Product rating:   excellent

We enjoyed the cruise and the farm tour.

Reviewed 17-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

The response was 10 out of 10. I was successfully able to propose to my new fiancee thanks you guys

Product rating:   excellent

It was beautiful and I proposed to my new fiancée so thank you from the bottom of my heart

Reviewed 14-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
KNEW THEIR SERVICES

Product rating:   excellent

BEAUTIFUL STEAMSHIP LOVELY CRUISE WELL ORGANISED

Reviewed 13-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Booked online. Very smooth transaction

Product rating:   excellent

Had a wonderful time

Reviewed 01-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

All the bookings I made were fantastic.

Product rating:   excellent

Was a great trip - farm tour was good.

Reviewed 22-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip really exciting

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

very friendly staff. I felt very proud as a kiwi to know that our overseas visitors have such an amazing range of experiences to try with a fantastic company. Well done guys

Product rating:   excellent

magic boat with magic scenery

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

good friendly staff and well organised, will certainly use again.

Product rating:   excellent

very good trip, well organised and well maintained equipment.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Good trip, all went smoothly

Product rating:   excellent

Nothing to fault. Friendly staff, All good

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great customer service. Had to change dates and was done without a problem.

Product rating:   excellent

Great way to relax and enjoy a nice meal with a scenic view over the lake.

Reviewed 21-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

this is a must do, great

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service.

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing!! Food was outstanding at the farm.

Reviewed 21-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient follow up with e-mails after booking. Would use again.

Product rating:   excellent

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

Reviewed 29-Oct-2013

Service rating:   bad

Everything Australia did not offer a great bargain price. It was eventually more expensive than booking in Cairns.

Product rating:   poor

Ballooning was quite boring. Big Cat Green Island should provide floatations vest for free!

Reviewed 13-Oct-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the price that you paid to do this activity. The prices we list on our website are the same as those offered by the activity operators directly so you should not have been able to find a cheaper price elsewhere. Please contact us with information regarding the cheaper price that you observed whilst in Cairns and if you were in fact over charged then we will of course refund you the difference in price. Thanks again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 13-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

absolutely wonderful

Product rating:   excellent

Just amazing A wonderful experience

Reviewed 09-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Fast, capable responses.

Product rating:   excellent

Very touristy--but I am a tourist! Fun, scenic and good value, although the steam-table food was mediocre. Service by all those young people was outstanding.

Reviewed 07-Oct-2013

Service rating:   good

service was ok. Didn't have a problem

Product rating:   bad

There were a few things that didn't live up to expectations. Some I guess couldn't be helped. Our table was placed in the middle of the room and in the way of everyone. There were only three of us. There wasn't enough food. Main only had bites of meat no one wanted left and dessert was cleared of everything!
Left feeling very hungry. The tour was good loved the farmers display. But at the end when we were encouraged to go to the shop we headed out and found lambs, deer, amazing cattle without it being mentioned they were there.

Reviewed 24-Sep-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I am writing to you in regards to your experience with Real Journeys on Thursday the 19th of September 2013. I understand from your comments that your table was situated in an inappropriate position, the food quantities for both main and dessert were not sufficient, and that all the farm animal viewing opportunities were not mentioned by the rural demonstrator.

It is our companies endeavour to meet our guest’s expectations for both product delivery and customer service. I apologise on behalf of Real Journeys that in this instance, the omission of providing the quantity of food for the number of guests was not achieved, nor was the mention of all animal viewing opportunities. Please know - this service is uncharacteristic to our company’s standard.
I must thank you for this feedback – it is imperative we receive this to ensure this situation does not happen again. We pride ourselves in providing quality experiences in this region – however on this particular day we did not deliver on that. I have now fully investigated the booking with our Operations Manager at Walter Peak. As you may have seen we are undergoing some changes at Walter Peak, this is supported by the implementation of two new chefs’, a new menu, and a completely new style of service, (including table layouts). While this integration process is underway we anticipated there will be a few teething / implementation issues however we had hoped these would have minimal disruption to customers.

I have spoken to all staff involved and we now have a procedure in place to ensure that both the quantities vs. passenger numbers booked are reviewed more regularly and that the rural demonstrator includes the other animals in his speech so that customers are aware they are able to be viewed.
As you may be aware our TSS Earnslaw turned 100 last year and as part of her birthday celebrations we produced a coffee table book dedicated to the history of this iconic vessel – I have a copy here for you. If you could please forward me your postal address I will get that on a courier to you.

If you have any questions, or would like any further information regarding the above, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Geraldine McMillan
Sales Manager New Zealand & Australia
Real Journeys
Queenstown

Posted 25-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Every thing planed went smoothly

Product rating:   excellent

Was a really good trip and good food

Reviewed 31-Aug-2013

Service rating:   good

abc.

Product rating:   excellent

abc.

Reviewed 10-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy booking and good service

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

it was a glorious day we would have enjoyed no matter what the weather

Product rating:   excellent

we were exceptionally lucky in having a beautiful day but I think we would have enjoyed the day anyway

Reviewed 15-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

A very efficient organisation.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic cruise. The tour of the High Country Farm was outstanding, accompanied by a very impressive lunch.

Reviewed 13-May-2013

Service rating:   good

..

Product rating:   good

We enjoyed it. We are NZers, and found it very touristy, but felt proud of the experience being offered to tourists. Recommend it for all city dwellers who are interested in NZ farming . The farm tour was informative and accurate (we are farmers so we know!) and congratulate Gordon on an excellent commentary and demonstration.
Very impressed with the Earnslaw upgrade; what a marvellous vessel.

Reviewed 10-May-2013

Service rating:   good

No`complaints

Product rating:   good

No complaints

Reviewed 22-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great Service

Product rating:   excellent

Great evening trip

Reviewed 22-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

great website for finding everything in one place

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 08-Apr-2013

Reply from Customer

great one stop shop

Posted 08-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent to deal with

Product rating:   excellent

Great tripas it was as advertised

Reviewed 02-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda took her time to help arrange and re-arrange all my activities for the day and it was very much appreciated. Great service.

Product rating:   excellent

great cruise. ship was still in amazing conditions and the views of the lake were spectacular. the farm/estate were gorgeous as well. i also did horse riding on the farm and it was heaps fun. would've liked for it to be longer and for the instructor to take greater care for the novice riders so the more experienced ones can do more on the trek (trotting, riding at a faster pace etc).

Reviewed 02-Apr-2013

Service rating:   good

The service I was given was very satisfactory and I was impressed with the efficiency of the staff

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 28-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

We had a wonderful time on this trip. The journey on the lake cruise aboard the TSS Earnslaw Steamship was most enjoyable and The Homestead was such a beautiful location. We thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ lunch, very good value for money, and the views while eating this on the terrace were amazing. We also enjoyed the demonstrations with the sheep etc.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 23-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

excellent

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 20-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very good. Prompt response and helpful when I phoned in when concerned about the weather forecast.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Was fantastic will highly recommend

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic our group found it very enjoyable

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

We are really enjoy it. Good prices

Product rating:   excellent

We really enjoy it.

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great!

Product rating:   excellent

Great!

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip albeit for the short time.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great service.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic experience and great dining. We especially appreciated the gluten free friendly meal at the station.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Prompt confirmation and easy to use.

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome cruise, thanks.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

People are very nice, friendly and helpful.

Product rating:   good

The trip was very nice and we were lucky that the weather was great. Animal farm : It would be better to have more animals and perhaps, a bit of cleaning, washing and shedding sheep and also the bull were so stinky. Feeding animal was great and we liked hand wash stations after the feeding. Nice afternoon tea to warm body up. Cheers

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Process was smooth and easy

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

The service is just normal.

Product rating:   bad

In order to protect the natural environment, the steamship should stop operation and be replaced with modern ship to minimize air pollution!!!

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your concerns onto the team that operate the steamship in Queenstown.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 17-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

Experience the majestic sites of Queenstown by looking back at the land from the comforts of the iconic Earnslaw. I highly recommend combining your cruise with a visit to Walter Peak Station, one of the magnificent high country stations in the region. A great way to make the most of the picturesque setting Queenstown has to offer. The "Lady of the Lake" will be enjoyed by all ages.

  Value for Money

  Wow Factor

Reviewed 26 Jan 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Belinda)

Latest Questions about Lake Cruises - TSS Earnslaw Steamship

I would like to book a cruise at 10am on Tuesday 28th November for a group of 50. Can you please advise the cost for a group.

0 comments - Post a Comment

I just need transport to Walter Peak Station with my bicycle. I will be heading south from there and don't need morning tea. Can I get a reduction in the fare. Thanks

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hello - I was wondering if there is also a NYE cruise. I have read about it but can't find any recent information. Thank you!

Comments

Yes there is a late cruise on New Year's eve on the Earnslaw in Queenstown. It departs at 10.30pm and costs $79 per person. You get bubbles (sparkling wine) on arrival and there is live music and finger food. You can also buy drinks on board. It returns to Queenstown bay just before midnight in time for the fireworks and you are allowed to stay on board the boat to watch (best seat in the house!). There are limited seats available so if you would like to book you need to do this well in advance. If you are interested we can email a secure payment link.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 19th Nov 16 at 14:05

1 comment - Post a Comment

What time does this go tomorrow and what is the price for 4 adults we would just like to go over to the Walter peak cruise

0 comments - Post a Comment

What is the cost for an adult with cruise and barbeque at lunchtime

Comments

Hi Dennis. The cost for the Earnslaw cruise and bbq lunch at Walter Peak in Queenstown  is $95 per adult with trips departing at 10am and 12pm every day except during June. See the link below for more information and to book: 
http://www.everythingnewzealand.com/walter-peak-bbq-lunch-and-lake-cruise-queenstown-1210/

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Feb 14 at 13:29

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Do you have anything special planned for the evening of 31 Dec 2013 or is the trip the same as any other evening?

Comments

Hi Vanessa. The Earnslaw lake cruise in Queenstown operates as normal on New Years Eve during the day. So there are the usual 10am, 12pm, 2pm, 4pm & 6pm departures plus the lunch cruise at 12pm and the dinner cruise at 6pm. However there is also a special cruise at 10.30pm which will get back to the Queenstown harbour before the fire works at midnight. You will be able to stay on board the boat for the fireworks display (best seat in town!). Included in the price of $65 is an arrival drink, jazz band, 1.5 hour cruise of the Frankton arm of Lake Wakatipu.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 3rd Dec 13 at 12:49

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, I am wondering do we have to arrive the port exactly at six o clock. Is it possible to be fifteen minutes late before departure? Since I don't see any information for the departure time.

Comments

Hi Lawrence. The evening Earnslaw cruise departs the Steamer Wharf in Queenstown at 6pm sharp. You will need to check in at the Real Journeys visitor centre 20 minutes before hand at 5.40pm.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 18th Nov 13 at 20:11

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, is there access and facilities for a wheelchair?

Comments

Hi Tim. There is wheel chair access to board the Earnslaw steamship in Queenstown as a ramp is used by all customers getting on and off the boat. You would however have to stay on the one level once on board the boat as there are stairs to get up and down the 3 different levels. There are not any wheel chair friendly toilets on board the boat unfortunately however there is a public toilet near Steamer Wharf where the boat departs from in Queenstown that is wheel chair accessible.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th Aug 13 at 18:24

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

I am interested in booking for the cruise and dinner for New Years Eve (31st Dec). What is the cost for 2 pax?

Thanks,
Angela

Comments

Hi Angela. The cost for the evening dining at Walter Peak and the Earnslaw cruise from Queenstown on New Years eve is the same price as it is during the year. The price is currently $118 for adults and the boat departs Queenstown wharf at 6pm and returns just before 10pm. This does get booked up in advance so I recommend booking sooner rather than later. There is currently space on the evening dining for you at this stage. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 14th Aug 13 at 14:15

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Can i bring a 6 month old infant on the cruise and farm tour?

Comments

Hi Georgina

Yes, you can bring your 6 month old with you on the Earnslaw Steamship cruise and farm tour. There is no charge for children 4 years and under.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 20th Apr 13 at 12:40

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi was just wanting to know by any chance if a group of 8 should cancel there booking for the cruise and evening meal on the 22nd of Feb 2013 we would be very interested in taking there places. Our group has been wanting to travel on this beauty for ages but have never got around to do this or have never been together in Queenstown at the same time and that weekend we are. Please please contact me if 8 spaces come available.
Many thanks
Kerrie-ann

Comments

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there a bar on board?

Comments

Hi Scandal, yes the Earnslaw Steamship does have a fully licensed bar on board, they also serve tea and coffee and some snacks. You may also be interested in their BBQ lunch or evening dining packages. Both of these options and a few more can be found under the "About" section.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris Barrs) on 5th Jan 13 at 09:10

Hi Scandal, yes the Earnslaw Steamship does have a fully licensed bar on board, they also serve tea and coffee and some snacks. You may also be interested in their BBQ lunch or evening dining packages. Both of these options and a few more can be found under the "About" section.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris Barrs) on 5th Jan 13 at 10:23

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

3 comments - Post a Comment

Does the costs for the steamship include return fares?
So for example, if I decide to take the cruise+horse trek option, after the horse trek, would I be cruising back to the starting point?

Comments

Hi Sal, yes the return Earnslaw fare is certainly included in the cost of the Cruise and Walter Peak Horse Trek. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Nov 12 at 12:49

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, Is there a Cruise option for Christmas Day 2012?

Comments

Hi Dale, yes there certainly is. The Earnslaw operates its cruise as normal on Christmas Day. Please note though the Farm Tour & BBQ lunch option is not available.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 22nd Oct 12 at 13:59

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Where is the departure point in Queenstown?

Comments

Hi Phyllis, the Earnslaw departs from Steamer Wharf which is on Shotover St on the lake front. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 4th Oct 12 at 12:03

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

We'd like to book Steamship+farm+BBQ lunch for tomorrow. But I'm concerned if we have enough time to catch this trip from Airport as we take flight JQ279 from Auckland and estimated arriving at 8.45am tomorrow, then we have to take a rental car at the airport. Thanks, Jim

Comments

Hi Jim, Good news, yes you will have time to do the Earnslaw Steamship with Farm tour and BBQ lunch. The airport is located 10 minutes drive from town and the departure point for this trip. You will have plenty of time to be able to do the 12pm tour with a check in at 11.40am.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris Barrs) on 16th Sep 12 at 09:15

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi there, We are a party of 4 adults and we expect to be in your area on or about Thursday 20th September. We are looking to book the daytime cruise, farm and BBQ.
As we will only be in the district for a couple of days, what happens if the weather is really bad and the trip is cancelled ?
Would we get a refund ?

Comments

Hi Jim. Yes that is correct. If the Earnslaw cruise, farm tour & bbq lunch or any other activity you book is cancelled due to bad weather or for any other reason then you can reschedule or receive a full refund from us.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd Aug 12 at 11:16

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

hello! We are coming to NZ in Oct just wondering if we did the evening cruise if it was daylight savings? Didn't want to book and be in the dark on the farm and miss all those spectacular views!! Also do the bbq lunch and the evening tour have bar facilities on the farm?
We will have a booking of 15 adults, do you offer any group discounts?

Comments

Hi Lee,

If you departed on the 6pm trip you would have more than enough time to see all the great views. The sun is setting between 8 and 8:30pm. Below is a link to the exact sunset times so you can help to work out what time best suits. There are bar facilities over at Walter Peak so there will be no reason for anyone to go dry!

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/astronomy.html?n=2105&month=10&year=2012&obj=sun&afl=-11&day=1

Regards,

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 12th Aug 12 at 19:38

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi there,i am planning to come down in october and i was wondering if you do these cruises all year round particully on sundays? and if so is there still a ten am departure as your web page suggests? when i went to book it only had a 12pm departure option. . . .?

Comments

Hi Katherine, yes the Earnslaw will be operating in October and operates everyday including Sunday's. The 10am departure is not showing in October as it is only available in the summer months. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 4th Jul 12 at 16:16

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

I was wondering if you there would be a New Years Eve dining option on the Earnslaw this year and if so what the details/prices are? Thanks!

Comments

Hi Louise, yes there is an evening dining option on New Year's Eve. The standard 6pm dining option will be available and it is $115 per adult.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd May 12 at 19:26

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi Just wanted to check that the TSS earnslaw will be back in the water on the 2nd July. It is something I have always wanted to do!

Comments

Hi Rebecca, yes the TSS Earnslaw is scheduled to be back operating on the 30th June this year so you will be fine for a trip on the 2nd July.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 22nd May 12 at 15:23

Hi,I read somewhere saying the TSS Earnslaow will stop operating as the survery during this coming school holiday in July? just wonder if we can take steamship during 8/July~9/July? if no, is there any alternative scenic boat we can choose?thanks

Comment by: stella on 23rd Jun 12 at 22:02

Hi Stella, the Earnslaw will now be back from survey on the 14th July. This unfortunately means it will not be operating for the 8/9th July. There is a substitute launch operating in place of the Earnslaw however this is not operating for the cruise only. The substitute launch is more in place to get people to and from Walter Peak for the farm tour and bbq lunch option which is still available.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Jun 12 at 13:09

Hi Stella, the Earnslaw will now be back from survey on the 14th July. This unfortunately means it will not be operating for the 8/9th July. There is a substitute launch operating in place of the Earnslaw however this is not operating for the cruise only. The substitute launch is more in place to get people to and from Walter Peak for the farm tour and bbq lunch option which is still available.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Jun 12 at 14:13

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

5 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, do you take persons confined to a wheelchair on your TSS Earnslaw Lake Cruises?

Comments

Hi Colin. Yes the Earnslaw Steamship in Queenstown is capable of accommodating customers in wheelchairs. There are several levels on board the boat which wont all be accessible but the main deck that is accessed by a ramp from the wharf has plenty of room.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 21st May 12 at 18:53

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi there
On another website I saw there is a special for kids in July that they are free? Is this the same for you guys? Also on the cruise + farm tour, is there an option for afternoon tea instead of bbq lunch on the 12noon cruise? or can you purchase food once at Walter Peak? Got a 7yr old and a 4yr old travelling in July with me and I know they will be hungry

Comments

Hi Abby, if you choose the cruise + farm tour option (without the BBQ) then yes morning or afternoon tea is provided. Kid's specials are often available during school holidays. On the cruise + farm tour option only, kids travel free from 30th June - 15 July. This applies to kids 0-18years and there is a maximum of 2 free children per full fare-paying adult.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 15th May 12 at 10:20

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

We will be visiting in September, will the dinner cruise be operating on the TSS Earnslaw?

Comments

Hi Allan and Kym, yes the TSS Earnslaw evening dining option operates all year round so you are fine to book for September.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 13th May 12 at 14:57

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi am disapointed to read in your Q&A that the Earnslaw is out of action during June. We are visiting then haven't been for 18yrs my one disire was a trip to Walter Peak Station for lunch is there any other way of getting there.

Comments

Hi Penny. Great news, there is an another launch that is being used to ferry passengers across to Walter Peak while the Earnslaw is off the water on its annual survey during June. If you would like to book this just let us know and I can guide you how to do this on our website.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 29th Apr 12 at 11:53

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

Hi there, Was wondering about the same question. May I know more about the launch used to replace TSS? Is it something of a similar size and will there be some cafe facilities onboard too?

Comment by: Jack on 18th May 14 at 07:18

Hi Jack. The launch used to ferry passengers back and forth during this time is a much smaller boat that holds about 100 people. There are toilet facilities and drinks available on board. You can not do just the cruise only but you can book the launch across to Walter Peak to do the farm tour or bbq lunch during June while the Earnslaw is off the water.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 19th May 14 at 18:08

4 comments - Post a Comment

Arriving on 31 May will Steamship be operating

Comments

Hi Carolyn. The Earnslaw steamship is off the water on its annual survey for maintenance from the 20th May until the end of June this year (2012). 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 25th Apr 12 at 18:12

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi. will be in Queenstown in late August and would like to know what options are available with the cruise at that time, Thanks Sandra.

Comments

Hi Sandra,

The TSS Earnslaw does not operate all Lunch and Dinner options during the winter months. Your options in August will be Cruise only, Cruise & Farm Tour or Cruise, Farm Tour & BBQ. All of these options can be booked through our site.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 22nd Apr 12 at 13:15

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

How much walking is involved with the Walter Peak bbq lunch etc? (1 pax with walking stick)

Comments

Hi Issi. There is a couple of steps you need to walk over getting on and off the Earnslaw and a little gravel around the house at Walter Peak however there is not too much walking involved if you don't want there to be and the trip would be fine for someone with walking stick. You can walk as much or as little as you like once you reach Walter Peak.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Apr 12 at 11:02

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi
Is the cruise and evening dinning available on the 31st May?

Comments

Hi Cheryl the Earnslaw evening cruise and dining is not available on the 31st May due to the Earnslaw being out of action from the 20th May to the 29th June on annual survey.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 30th Mar 12 at 11:52

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Just wondering how much for my daughter for cruise only, she is 3 yrs old. thanks.

Comments

Hi Danny, children aged 0-4 years old travel for free on the Earnslaw Steamship.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 17th Mar 12 at 21:08

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

Is the steamship wheel chair friendly?

Comments

Hi Tanya, yes the Earnslaw Steamship is wheelchair friendly. They have ramp access to get both on and off the boat. There are also plenty of staff available on hand if you should require them.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 19th Dec 11 at 11:31

Comment by: ImmilmEvins on 22nd Mar 14 at 21:21

2 comments - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.