• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Skyline Queenstown

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Skyline Queenstown Gondola Ride

Skyline Queenstown Gondola Ride

from NZD$49.00

  • Skyline Queenstown image 1
  • Skyline Queenstown image 2
  • Skyline Queenstown image 3
  • Skyline Queenstown image 4
  • Skyline Queenstown image 5

Watch Video

Skyline Queenstown

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Gondola & 2 Luge Rides:

  • adult NZD$49.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$37.00

Gondola & 5 Luge Rides:

  • adult NZD$56.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$46.00

Gondola & Lunch:

  • adult NZD$65.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$40.00

Gondola Lunch & 2 Luge:

  • adult NZD$85.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$55.00

Gondola Lunch & 5 Luge:

  • adult NZD$98.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$70.00

Gondola & Haka Show:

  • adult NZD$77.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$52.00

Gondola & Dinner:

  • adult NZD$85.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$43.00

Gondola Dinner & Haka Show:

  • adult NZD$127.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$73.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   poor

Buffet dinner was average. The sashimi tuna was not fresh. Other than the grilled beef and lamb, rest of buffet not worth the price.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 24-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Loved the Earnslaw boat trip. She is a lovely old steamer & I was very lucky with the weather.
The Skyline gave fantastic views of the town, lake & surrounding mountains from the viewing gallery & the buffet dinner was wonderful.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic views from the viewing gallery of the town, lake & surrounding mountains.
The buffet dinner was wonderful

Reviewed 23-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

It was just perfect !!!!

Product rating:   excellent

Staff,table,wiews,but...the foods were wonderfull !!!!

Reviewed 14-Jul-2016

Service rating:   bad

Took my money for a booking knowing there were no spaces and now I have to wait five working days for a refund

Product rating:  

Took my money even though no space so couldn't go

Still waiting for my refund

Reviewed 26-Apr-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

So sorry to hear you weren't able to enjoy the Skyline restaurant dinner in Queenstown. I can assure you we did not intentionally take your booking knowing their was no space for you. That would not be of no benefit to us at all. It appears that human error was to blame as the date you booked for should have been blocked out in our system so no one could book via our website. We did offer you to go on another day but I understand you were not available. We processed your full refund immediately and since you have a New Zealand credit card the funds should be back in your account the next day. Of course, your bank will hold these funds over the ANZAC day long weekend and I would imagine they will be back in your account today. Thanks for your patience and again, I am very sorry that we could not accommodate you this time.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 26-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Helpful support to answer my enquiry, and I have made some changes of my booking with very quick response and action.

Product rating:   excellent

It is great! Food is good with variety of choices!

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:   bad

Our names weren't captured in the system. Fortunately there was still space at the restaurant, otherwise we would have missed a highlight in our trip my wife and I were looking forward to. So far this is the only online booking for our NZ trip that was unsuccessful. So, think twice about booking here.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 18-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I am so sorry to hear that your names were not on the reservations list when you checked in. When we book our customers on the Skyline Gondola we do so on an on line system. It seems that on this occasion a ticket was created and a booking ID generated but for some reason this did not go through to Skylines end. Had our team member not booked you in correctly we would not have been able to create your ticket. This has not happened with the system before and all we can put it down to is a technical glitch. Skyline are aware of the error that occurred and are looking into the system to see why this happened.

I am glad to hear that you were still able to enjoy the dining experience at the Skyline Gondola, it is a lovely way to spend an evening.

Alex Roberts
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 19-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

service is easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

gorgerous view and dinner

Reviewed 17-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Used twice to book two events very good site have recommended to a few people

Product rating:   excellent

I had never been on a gondala before it was so much and the views amazing the luge was even better even though I managed to get stuck lol would definitely do again

Reviewed 25-Jan-2016

Service rating:   good

Easy with quick response

Product rating:   good

Good easy to deal with lovely meal

Reviewed 23-Jan-2016

Service rating:   good

I am not familiar with 'Everything Travel Group' The booking was made on-line in Australia

Product rating:   good

It was enjoyable but average compared to Skyline in Rotorua (2015). I booked weeks earlier & disapointed we did not have a window table, when one remained vacant for a long time. When a window table cleared we moved over but our meal was finished! Table service average!

Reviewed 20-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent customer service from Everything Travel Group - very accommodative to changes in schedule, a pleasure to deal with.

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent evening spent, views from Skyline were brilliant, luge was good fun for the family - overall a very good experience.

Reviewed 04-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great service - easy to change bookings and co-ordinate all our activities

Product rating:   good

Best view of queenstown.

Reviewed 02-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Callum was so great to deal with, and nothing was too much trouble

Product rating:   good

Great but better system re queues for the luge ride is needed (some sort of timing system like the Rotorua luge) as the lines were out of control

Reviewed 01-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

very reliable service

Product rating:   good

fun family activity

Reviewed 20-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

We received the gondola + luge + lunch package as a gift from our daughter. However as the people who booked the event online, and then went on to enjoy the events include on that voucher, we must say we were impressed with the process followed by staff of the ETG. The online booking process was simple and flawless and the acknowledgement and reconfirmation of the booking was prompt and professional. The experience has been so good that we will not hesitate to make use of their service whenever we need one. Thank you ETG, and also our daughter for introducing us to ETG.

Product rating:   excellent

The package was really good. The highlight for us of course was the buffet lunch which was grand and delicious. Views of Queenstown from the cliff top was out of this world. We enjoyed every bit of the package content.

Reviewed 14-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

very great friendly

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 05-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Only hard part was when I rang to confirm booking, the lady did not understand english very well. Had to repeat myself over and over.

Product rating:   excellent

Great view, no dramas.

Reviewed 18-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

It is amazing and fun

Product rating:   excellent

Enjoyed the Gandola and the ludg

Reviewed 28-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Service was good

Product rating:   good

I think the buffet was a bit over priced considering half the food was not replaced when empty and the meat was over cooked.

Reviewed 15-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to Use website

Product rating:   good

Staff did well with dealing with large crowds

Reviewed 05-Jul-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Site very easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

The buffet lunch at Skyline and Gondala ride up to rest. was excellent Thank you

Reviewed 10-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

Worthwhile

Reviewed 10-Apr-2015

Service rating:   good

prompt

Product rating:   excellent

wonderful food ,variety,service

Reviewed 26-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Received timely email confirmations.

Product rating:   good

Great view. Variety of dishes.

Reviewed 22-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

Happy with the service and support

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent service, fine selection of food, small problem with tickets as we upgraded and did not have the appropriate dining tickets given to us

Reviewed 02-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Exceptional customer care - even giving us a discount for a second booking AFTER the event!

Product rating:   excellent

The Luge was brilliant!

Reviewed 14-Jan-2015

Service rating:   good

Good service

Product rating:   good

It was nice but felt a little rushed.

Reviewed 26-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very quick n easy

Product rating:   excellent

Great food

Reviewed 17-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great customer service

Product rating:   excellent

Great dinner

Reviewed 29-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Prompt service confirming reservation.

Product rating:   excellent

Magnificent views from well-designed facility - allow plenty of time to enjoy.

Reviewed 19-Oct-2014

Service rating:   good

Always so easy to make a booking!

Product rating:   good

Another quality experience!

Reviewed 07-Oct-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda was so friendly, approachable and helpful. She even go to the extra mile to help us change/postpone our activities when we missed our flight resulting to being unable to attend our activities. Very flexible thumbs up guys!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 06-Oct-2014

Service rating:   excellent

All the bookings I made were fantastic.

Product rating:   excellent

Absolutely lovely at night - dinner was very good.

Reviewed 22-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Quick and easy no hassle at all

Product rating:   excellent

Great views!!! Had to change our booking due to car trouble and that was no hassle at all. Kiwi haka was a great experience wish it was longer

Reviewed 14-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

Loads of fun

Reviewed 26-Aug-2014

Reply from Customer

It made organizing our trip easy!

Posted 26-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda was very helpful in all the arrangement for the packages and even helped me at the last minute when I arrived in Queenstown and had my luggage delayed by the airline by shifting around some of the items in the itinerary.

Product rating:   good

The Gondola ride up the hill was interesting with some sights of picture boards of endangered/ extinct animals from the past. The Luge rides were a good experience. Definite recommend to try. But 5 times was a bit of a overkill for me. I think 3/4 times would be the most ideal.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

The staff was extremely helpful in booking and recommending me the activities to do in queenstown... specially Callum Goodall

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 28-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

Why are you sending this survey now? It was January 2014 that I used your services.

Product rating:   good

Why are you sending this survey now? It was January 2014 that I used your services.

Reviewed 27-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

Well organised

Product rating:   excellent

Had an excellent time lunch was exceptional.

Reviewed 25-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Everything stands for 'Everything was perfect! Not a glitch. We can't wait to come back again, and we will prebook everything the same as last time

Product rating:   excellent

One of the most spectacular places on earth. So easy, bookings were all organised. We just jumped on and rode to the beautiful restaurant at the top

Reviewed 24-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

gd

Product rating:   good

-

Reviewed 23-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great response team

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 19-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very happy with the service. Quick & the staff lovely
No problem at all.
Definitely book with this service again if we go to NZ in the future.

Product rating:   excellent

Wonderful view
Love it

Reviewed 17-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

It was a bit confusing to find what I was looking for.

Product rating:   excellent

nice services, nice few great time

Reviewed 07-Mar-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Fabulous service

Product rating:   excellent

Would be good to have a prepaid queue

Reviewed 01-Jan-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Awesome

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 29-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service.

Product rating:   good

Dinner at the Skyline buffet was terrible! The gondola, luge and scenery were amazing.

Reviewed 21-Dec-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Skyline dinner buffet. The menu has recently been changed and the reviews have been positive to date so your bad dining experience is somewhat unexpected. Skyline do pride themselves in providing a high quality experience so I have passed on your comments to management and await their response. I will forward this on to you once I hear back from them. Thank you again for providing this feedback.

Kind regards,
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 23-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Booking online was very easy and the website is easy to navigate.

Product rating:   excellent

We had a really fun time there. The luge was great, maori show was good, gondola was exciting. Only food at the buffet was not much to shout about.

Reviewed 04-Nov-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy access to any information regarding all activities. Affordable deals! Will definitely make use of this website again :)

Product rating:   excellent

Good fun! Will do it again :)

Reviewed 07-Oct-2013

Service rating:   good

was ok

Product rating:   good

Had a great time

Reviewed 06-Oct-2013

Service rating:   good

great discount

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 19-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy booking and good service

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

wonderful

Product rating:   excellent

wonderful

Reviewed 03-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great website, easily navigated.

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome facilities and activities.

Reviewed 14-Jun-2013

Service rating:   excellent

very good service

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 04-Jun-2013

Reply from Customer

great deal,excellent service,will reccomend to others

Posted 04-Jun-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Efficient and well organised.

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent service.

Reviewed 12-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Brill

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing, wish I'd booked 5 luges instead of 2!!! A brilliant day out had by all, thanks

Reviewed 03-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

The consultant I was in contact with was amazing!!!

Product rating:   good

Was a little disappointed with the savoury food but it was still good.

Reviewed 08-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

everything was fantastic, great to deal with, you made our holiday very enjoyable.

Product rating:   excellent

this was amazing, we will also look forward to doing this again in the future.

Reviewed 01-Apr-2013

Service rating:   good

This service was good & convenient however I would probably book directly with the supplier next time due to late changes with our bookings (due to injury).

Product rating:   excellent

Skyline Queenstown was great. Thoroughly enjoyed the scenery & luge rides.

Reviewed 30-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

The Need to reconfirm the booking with the Operator turned out to be a bit of a bother and tends to defeat the advantages of booking hassle-free online!

Product rating:   good

The buffet was good but we were not advised of how to get into the system of registering for the meal ..... > delays :-(

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

We are really enjoy it. Good prices

Product rating:   good

Good restaurant, and just be careful that we found some of the fruits were really old at the buffet,

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Everything travel group is excellent , it is convenience , I can book all the activity from one website which is great.

Product rating:   excellent

Skyline was great , it was first time I been experience it. The buffet was really good, nice view as well. I think we will go again.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very good online responsiveness

Product rating:   poor

Food quality and service in the restaurant was average for the money paid - in particular, there was very limited variety in vegetarian food

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and I am sorry your dining experience at the Skyline restaurant was not to your liking. Skyline pride themselves in their value for money lunch & dinner options and market their 6 course dinner and return gondola ride as excellent value for $76. I have passed your comments on to the management team at Skyline restaurant who are always striving to improve the overall experience of their customers.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Service was great!

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome view from the restaurant!

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Really easy to place an order with.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great!

Product rating:   excellent

Great!

Reviewed 15-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service and well organised

Product rating:   excellent

Scary but good.

Reviewed 15-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy fast service, recommended

Product rating:   excellent

Beautiful meal, lovely service, the goldola is interesting for ppl with height issues, but loved it all the same! Thank you!

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

What more can I say the Skyline Luge is one of the great Kiwi inventions. There are two 800m tracks (slow, fast) which are both well designed and allow you to race your friends or just cruise at your own pace. One thing I noticed was the wide range of people on this from very small children to grandparents and they all had huge smiles on their faces - everyone likes this product. Its not expensive and a great activity to do with friends and family. They say in their marketing "Once is never enough" it's actually such a true statement, I could have stayed up their all afternoon if I had more time!

  Value for Money

  Thrill Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013 by Everything Travel Group - Nigel

Latest Questions about Skyline Queenstown

Hiya how long does gondola take to get from top to bottom thanks?

Comments

The Queenstown gondola takes about 5 minutes to get from bottom to top and the same amount of time to get down again. There can be queues to get up on the gondola, especially before dinner so we always advise arriving at the Skyline terminal at least 30 minutes prior to your dinner reservation if you are in fact going up for dinner.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th May 17 at 13:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi Just wondering if have bought a gondala package with luge rides.. we are also now thinking to book a zip line tour.. would th ticket I have be enough to get us to the zipline tour? then obviously pay for the zipline tour..?when we finish the zipline can we then do the luge rides. is that laot to do in one day?

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, just wonder if there is a track for people to walk up to the Skyline complex, instead of taking the gondola. Cheers.

Comments

Yes there is a walking track up to the top of the Skyline complex in Queenstown. There is no cost to walk up and it takes about 45 minutes or so depending on your fitness. You are not permitted to ride the gondola back down however unless you purchase a ticket at the top.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd Feb 17 at 23:55

1 comment - Post a Comment

How far away is the gondola from the city centre.

Comments

Hi Tracy, the Skyline gondola is about 600m from the town centre so it is walking distance. Just be aware the walk is uphill from town. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Mar 16 at 15:09

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is the dinner buffet halal?

Comments

Hi Nadia, yes halal diets are catered for at the Skyline restaurant. Most of the meat is halal including the chicken however just check with the chef on the day to find out what is.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 3rd Dec 15 at 08:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, does one have to pay for parking at the bottom of the gondola? We want to spend the day around the skyline doing the activities up there but am not sure about whether we need to pay for parking at the bottom of the gondola.

Comments

You can park for free at the bottom of the Skyline gondola in Queenstown but its often hard to find a park. I'd suggest just walking from your hotel as most accommodation is only a short walk away. Alternatively, if you do want to drive, you can pay for parking at the secure park on Mann street which is just a 5 minute walk from the gondola.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 18th Jul 15 at 13:24

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi. I'm interested in gondola, dinner and hakashow package. But I'm wondering if I book those one at 6pm, what time do I have to move to see the Hakashow and where should I go?

Comments

Hi Sunshine, 

The Skyline Kiwi Haka performance is held 45 minutes before each of the dinner sittings. The show goes for 30 minutes and only a few minutes walk from the performance area to where you will be seated for dinner. 

If you were to book for 6pm, you would watch the Haka performance first and then have dinner after, this is quite a popular package and there will be quite a few other people doing the same experience. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group - Nigel on 22nd Feb 15 at 18:36

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, what time does the gondola and luge open in the morning?

Comments

Hi Jack. The Queenstown Skyline gondola and luge is open from 9am daily all year.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 24th Aug 14 at 14:29

1 comment - Post a Comment

I was wondering what the price for the gondola ride dinner and luge ride would be ?

Comments

Hi Dave. It is not possible to pre book the luge if you book and pay for the Queenstown Skyline dinner and gondola ride. The cost for the buffet dinner and gondola ride is $82 for adults and $40 for kids. If you wish to do the luge ride as well then you can pay for luge tickets once you get to the top of the gondola ride. These cost $5 each or cheaper if you pay for multiple rides. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 17th Aug 14 at 18:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello
I am visiting Queenstown during the winter festival from the 19th till 25th of June, how early to I need to make a reservation for Gondula and dinner, to make sure I don't miss out. Not sure what night it will be

Comments

Hi Cara. The Skyline restaurant in Queenstown does often book up several weeks in advance during the busy winter festival period so I would recommend booking for a specific date sooner rather than later. If you decide you want to change the date you can just contact us and we can move it to a date that suits you that has availability.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st May 14 at 18:21

1 comment - Post a Comment

this many be a silly question but, if you buy 2 luge rides do you have to take the gondola up again for the second? so essentially you ride the gondola up twice and never down because the luge is at the bottom?

Comments

Hi Laurel. Not a silly question at all. After you take the Skyline gondola ride to the top in Queenstown you then take a small chair lift further up the mountain to the top of the luge track and you ride the luge back down to the bottom of the chair lift but not to the bottom of the gondola. So you only come back down to the bottom when you ride the gondola down at the end of your stay at Skyline. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 20th May 14 at 18:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I was interested in gondola, luge and dinner. Do you guys have a combo for that by any chance?

Comments

Hi Helen. There is no combo unfortunately that includes the Queenstown Skyline gondola, dinner and luge however you can book the dinner & gondola via our website and then you can purchase luge tickets once you get to the top. There are special deals for buying multiple luge rides. 1 luge costs $11, 3 cost $27 and 5 costs $38.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Feb 14 at 15:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you have a special seating for New Year's Eve

Comments

Hi Vanessa. There is a special New Years Eve dinner function at the top of the Skyline gondola complex in Queenstown on the 31st December which includes live entertainment. If you click on the 'book now' button and choose the 31st December you'll see the dinner the Gondola & Dinner option at the bottom of the page for $125. There are 2 sittings, 6pm and 8.45pm and availability is limited so if you are interested I recommend booking asap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 4th Dec 13 at 13:25

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do I need to make a reservation ?
Also what sort of deal would I be looking at if there were four people for dinner, gondola, luge and even possible haka show?
This would also be for a birthday!

Thank you,

Comments

Hi Krystal.
Yes you will need to make a reservation as at times the Skyline dinner can be booked out.
The best way to do this package is to buy the Gondola, Dinner & Haka which is $110 per Adult and $54 per Child, then purchase your Luge rides when you arrive. The Luge does not need to be booked as it has huge capacity.

Prices for the Luge once you are already at the top of the Gondola are: Ad/Ch 1 ride $10, 2 rides $19, 3 rides $26 and 5 rides $37  To make your booking simple follow this link http://www.everythingnewzealand.com/skyline-queenstown-queenstown-43/

Thanks.

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 24th Aug 13 at 09:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Does the price of the Gondola Ride include the trip up from the bottom and return ride back down?

Comments

Hi Jason, yes the gondola price includes your ticket up to the top of the Skyline Complex and back down again.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 18th Mar 13 at 13:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi

I am staying in Queenstown over Christmas this year and I was wondering whether the Skyline offers a Christmas Day package including dinner? If so , or something similiar, can you advise the price and how to book?

Many Thanks

Laura

Comments

Hi Laura. Yes there is a special Christmas lunch & dinner on at the Skyline gondola restaurant in Queenstown on the 25th December. The cost is $119 per person for either the lunch or dinner and you can book via our website. Spaces are filling up so I recommend booking asap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 6th Nov 12 at 15:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

I am already booked on the high 5 package, so don't need the gondola ride to the top. How much would it be to add dinner at the restaurant to this combo?

Comments

Hi Darryn, you can purchase the Skyline Dinner without the gondola for $59. If you would like to book this please let us know. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 28th Aug 12 at 11:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I want to book 2 adults for dinner but will be doing zip trek beforehand, which will take us back to the bottom, can we take the gondola more than once without paying again?

Comments

Hi Dan, if you are doing the 4 line Ziptrek then it doesn't go to the bottom of the hill and at the end of it everyone actually walks back up to the top of the gondola via the track as it is closer to the top than the bottom. The 6 line Ziptrek again doesn't go right to the bottom either but is further down than the 4 line. If you are doing the 6 line I would suggest walking back up the track to the top again otherwise unfortunately if you walk out to the bottom of the hill and take the Gondola back up again you do need to pay for another ticket. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Aug 12 at 13:04

1 comment - Post a Comment

I woul like to book the gondola, 5 luge rides but also time it around the 5.15 Haka Show - we can't find any combos to fit this. Thanks Joanne

Comments

Hi Joanne. You can just book the 5.15am Skyline Gondola and Haka show and then add pay for the luge rides when you get to the top of the gondola. You can head up anytime before your Kiwi Haka show. I'd suggest taking the gondola up by about 3pm so you have ample time to do your luge rides before hand.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Jun 12 at 11:24

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi there,
What type of foods are at the buffet lunch? Are there seafood and vegetarian options?

Comments

Hi Shareena, yes there is a great selection at the buffet lunch including various seafood options, heaps of salads and also hot vegetarian dishes as well. The Skyline buffet caters very well for vegetarians.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 30th May 12 at 14:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

is the package for Gondola Lunch & 2 Luge for $69: means gondola rides, 2 luge rides (per adult) and lunch buffet? thanks!

Comments

Hi Joe, yes the Skyline Gondola package does includes 1 x Gondloa, 1 x Buffet Lunch and 2 x Luge rides per person.

If you are going to Queenstown, the view from the Skyline cannot be missed. Have a great time and let u sknow if there is anything else you need help with.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 22nd Apr 12 at 10:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

hello.

thank you for your reply. I just need to clarify the gondola lunch and 2 x luge rides package. if i booked for 3 person does it mean that each one of use will get the gondola, lunch and 2 luge rides?

regards,
-wan-

Comments

Yes that's corect all 3 of you will receive the gondola, lunch and 2 x luge rides.

Reagrds,

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 21st Apr 12 at 13:34

1 comment - Post a Comment

hello.
my friends and I are interested to book the gondola lunch and luge package. but there are three us. could you suggest any package for three people and how much will it cost.
hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
-Wan-

Comments

Hi Wan,

The best option for the Skyline Gondola, Luch & Luge would be to select the Gondola Lunch & Luge package by clicking here

The package will cost $86 per person which will include your Gondloa up to the Skyline, 5 x Luge rides and Lunch. It's a very popular package with our customers.

Hope that helps,

Nigel

Gondola Lunch & 5 Luge:

  • adult NZD$86.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$61.00

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 21st Apr 12 at 13:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, is it safe for my 2 yr old son to ride the luge with me? I'm just worried about the safety of this as we haven't done one before. Will there be straps and will there be tracks for beginners and I guess 'experienced' luge drivers? thanks!

Comments

Hi Joe, the basic requirements for your child to be able to ride with you on the luge is that they fit sitting in front of you, fit a helmet, and are able to hold on. If this is possible and you feel comforable riding with them then you are allowed down the scenic track (beginners track). 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Apr 12 at 12:14

1 comment - Post a Comment

I would like to book gondola, lunch and luge for our family but have a five year old and I am unsure if he can go on luge alone

Comments

Hi Janne. Skyline's Luge Code of Conduct requires children to over 110cm tall and/or aged 6 years and over. If they do not meet these requirements they can ride in tandem with an adult on the scenic track.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Apr 12 at 10:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can I book a package of a gondola ride, a late afternoon luge ride, the twilight zipline ride and buffet dinner for April 6? Is Easter Weekend in Queenstown a busy holiday weekend?

Comments

Hi Jenifer. There is no package that includes the Skyline Queenstown gondola ride, luge, buffet dinner and Zipline (Ziptrek). However you can book the Skyline gondola & dinner via the Skyline Queenstown page on our website and the Ziptrek separately via our site. You can then just pay for the luge once you arrive at the top of the gondola. Queenstown is extremely busy over Easter so I recommend booking asap

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th Mar 12 at 16:42

1 comment - Post a Comment

What time is the last ride

Comments

Hi John, Skyline Gondola Queenstown runs quite late and closing times vary depending on the time of year. It will run until night fall and at least until 9pm usually later. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Feb 12 at 19:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi - Can young kids (he'll be 3) go on the luge with an adult? And are they allowed into the restaurant for lunch?

Comments

Hi Shannon, the minimum age for the luge at the top of the Gondola in Queenstown is 6 years and they must be at least 110cm tall. Your 3 year old can go down the luge track if they sit on your lap while you go down the scenic track. There is no extra cost for them to go with you. Yes they can also go with you into the restaurant for lunch and again there is no charge for them.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 15th Jan 12 at 09:22

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there a package for Gondola, 2 luge rides and lunch or do you have to go the lunch package plus 2 X $10 luge rides?

Comments

Hi Dean. There is actually a package that includes the Skyline gondola, lunch and 2 or 5 luge rides. If you press the Book Now button on the Skyline Queenstown page on our Queenstown website you will see the option about half way down the page.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 13th Jan 12 at 14:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

is the gondola and restaurant wheel chair friendly ?

Comments

Hi Tanya, yes the Skyline Gondola is wheelchair friendly. They have easy access to get you both on and off the Gondola cable car and they will have someone available to help you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 19th Dec 11 at 11:55

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long does the gondola ride take from bottom to top?

Comments

Hi Mike. The Skyline gondola ride takes about 10 minutes from the bottom terminal to the top (and vice versa). Each gondola holds 4 people and has windows all around so you can take in the spectacular views!

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Dec 11 at 18:26

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.