• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five

from NZD$349.00

  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 1
  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 2
  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 3
  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 4
  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 5
  • Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five image 6

Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five

Prices & Options Currency Converter

High Five :

  • adult NZD$349.00
  • child (4-15yrs) NZD$259.00

Helicombo :

  • adult NZD$319.00
  • child (4-15yrs) NZD$235.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Fantastic service. Contacted me to ask if I wanted to change from pm to am as pm didn't have enough people for the helicopter part of the package. Kept me updated. Friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been happier with them.

Product rating:   excellent

Thought the price was good for the highlights included.

Reviewed 11-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Staff very nice , helpful .

Product rating:   excellent

My mother, who is 72 years old , really appreciated the luge team who helped her to get off the luge each time ! ( she had 5 luge rides ! )

Reviewed 17-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

We had a fabulous time, bookings were effient
The staff were helpful and knowledgable. Thank you for making Queenstown one of our best, world wide destinations to visit. I will be in touch as have booked motel for a ski trip last week of August . Great company and web page also very easy and clear to follow. Sincerely Robyn blocker.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 22-Dec-2015

Reply from Customer

Fabulous

Posted 22-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Well organised, and the company contacted us to reschedule our booking as the afternoon booking was unlikely to proceed. So we were proactively rebooked.

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent

Reviewed 06-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great service provided.

Product rating:   excellent

The jet boat was brilliant, it's just a pity that the weather forced the cancellation of the helicopter part which in turn meant the luge and gondola was missed. They did try to get us on the next day but we had another trip booked with everything travel, the Milford Sound scenic flight and cruise.

Reviewed 25-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

They were really helpful and went out of their way to offer alternatives when some activities were full. They made the whole booking process very easy and as a result of my experience, I didn't have look anywhere else when booking a number of additional activities

Product rating:   excellent

This was an awesome combo! I bought it as a surprise for the rest of the family so they didn't find out until the day what we were doing and they were blown away.
The jet boat ride was my personal highlight but everyone loved the helicopter ride - we just wished it could have been longer. Thank goodness there were 5 luge rides as I know other packages offer less and you definitely need at least 5! Overall the package delivered really great value considering everything that was included.

Reviewed 12-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Good communication, we had made a mistake on the booking they noticed and checked if we meant to book the luge also. Good easy website and customer service

Product rating:   excellent

Very smooth transition between events no waiting and smiles all round

Reviewed 12-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Prompt refund after not being able to fly on helicopter 2 days in a row

Product rating:   good

Would have been better if the helicopter was able to fly.

Reviewed 24-Sep-2014

Service rating:   good

Quick with refund

Product rating:  

Sorry didn't get to do activity due to lack of numbers and limited time. Very quick to refund us

Reviewed 15-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the prices were great and the staff very helpful (on chat)

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 01-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

EXCELLENT!!

Product rating:   excellent

EXCELLENT!!

Reviewed 31-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent organisation from the start. No problems at all.

Product rating:   excellent

One of the most fun things I have ever done in my life. The Luge is hilarious, the speed boat was unforgettable, words wouldn't give it enough credit, and the helicopter ride was very scenic. There's food and ice-cream near the Luge too. Brilliant location.

Reviewed 27-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Was great. Looked after and given all the information at each stop.

Product rating:   excellent

Great deal and value for money.

Reviewed 21-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

It was the xmas holidays they were extremely busy but they were very organised and helpful.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic, loved it,

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Reply from Customer

everything went really well

Posted 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   poor

There 2 pre-booked activity being cancelled due to weather condition-helicopter ride;tar glazing at mt cook.

Refund was not being processed till date

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Reply from Everything Travel Group

It was such a shame your Fox Glacier Flight and Mt John night tour were cancelled due to weather. We were informed of your activity cancellations on the 15th Jan and your refund was processed by the 17th January. Occasionally, it can take a few days to reach your account from ours depending on the transfer time between the banks so we are sorry if this took an extra day or two. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your activities. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Kind regards,
Belinda Nichol
Everything Travel Group

Posted 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

Booking simple and tour start timely.

Product rating:   good

Heki ride was a bit short. Few more minutes of flight time will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed 26-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

This website was easy to use and we had no problems when it came to ding the activities.

Product rating:   good

Jet boat experience was amazing - freezing, but amazing. Helicopter was good, the luge ride was so much fun, the skyline was good and the Gondola was fantastic.

Reviewed 19-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

Great value

Reviewed 16-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent, will use again when travelling to NZ.

Product rating:   excellent

No comment.

Reviewed 11-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

everything was fantastic, great to deal with, you made our holiday very enjoyable.

Product rating:   excellent

we done this 4 years ago, useing another company, we will only be useing you in the future.

Reviewed 01-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

All staff were very helpful and friendly and punctual. We were running late for our activities in Q'Town, but they were very flexible and accommodated our schedule nicely. Thanks

Product rating:   good

The Helicopter scenic ride could be a bit longer, so guests can really appreciate the beauty of Q'Town.

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Answered questions quickly. Website easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

Must do. Shotover jet was a thrill, heli ride was spectacular. Excellent value and good experience of the top things to do in queenstown.

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five

Hi is this only for groups? And what's the max per group

Comments

You can do the Shotover High Five combo if you are travelling solo, with a friend or as part of a group. The helicopters hold up to 6 people each but we can organise a number of helicopters if you are part of a bigger group.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st Feb 17 at 17:58

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long is the heli flight? there's five of us, how many can ride in the heli flight?

Comments

Hi Joanne, up to 6 passengers can fit in one helicopter. The heli flight in the High 5 combo is not very long at all. It's no more than 5 minutes and simply takes you from the Shotover jet straight up to the top of the Skyline Gondola complex. If you are looking for a longer flight then I would suggest looking at the Heliscenic Combo or Remarkables Helicopter Flight. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 8th Jul 14 at 11:13

1 comment - Post a Comment

Does the 5 combo helicopter rides land on the snow in June or just at the skyline

Comments

Hi Robyn. The helicopter ride in the High Five combo lands at the Skyline complex which is often covered in snow during the winter months. If you want a true snow landing then I recommend booking the Heliscenic Combo which includes the Shotover Jet ride and a 15 minute scenic helicopter flight with a snow landing on top of the Remarkables mountain range where you can get out and walk around in the snow and take pictures.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 14th May 14 at 10:29

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi all,

We wish to take this Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola - High Five package on 8 of january.
If we proceed with the 8:30AM time slot, could you please confirm by what time we will be back in the hotel as we need to leave for Christchurch on the same day.


Thanks,
Ritesh

Comments

Hi Ritesh. If you book the morning High Five combo in Queenstown then you will be back down in town after your gondola ride by 12pm. You will then have to make your way back to your hotel by foot or taxi depending on where you are saying. I would say that you will safely be back to your hotel by 12.30pm at the latest. If you want to get back sooner then you can rush through the luge rides at the top of the gondola and be finished about 30 minutes sooner.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 26th Nov 13 at 11:11

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there,
I am wanting to purchase the Jet Heli Luge Skiline Gondola - High Five. But i am wondering, could I purchase The Buffet Meal at Gondola onsite?

Comments

Hi Lorena. Yes, if you book the Shotover High Combo for the morning then you can purchase the buffet meal at the Skyline restaurant once you are up there. I recommend sorting this out as soon as you land at the top after your helicopter ride which will be about 10.30am. You will be able to book in for 12pm lunch or later if you wish and then make your way down the skyline gondola at your leisure afterwards.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 28th Aug 13 at 12:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

I am looking at booking the High 5 combo and was wondering if the return gondola trip is time locked?? Was looking at doing the ledge bungy whilst up at the gondola

Comments

Hi Kylie,

The Gondola time is not locked so you can jump at the Ledge - no problem. Here is a link to the Ledge Bungy Booking page.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 3rd Nov 12 at 16:52

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are coming on the 2nd of September, if the weather is bad will the helecopter be cancelled?

Comments

Hi Fiona, if the weather is no good and the helicopter can't fly then yes the heli part of the combo will be cancelled and you will be refunded that proportion of the High 5. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 27th Aug 12 at 12:05

1 comment - Post a Comment

is the price per person

Comments

Hi Tom. Yes the price quoted for the the High Five Combo and all activities in Queenstown listed on our website are per person.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 3rd May 12 at 12:07

Hi I am planning for 1 adult and a child to go on the deal That is for my husband and son I am scared of going the shot over jet but would like to go on the gondola Star gazing and meal (3 of us in goal ) do you have a deal that includes this also Also is there a deal that includes all of the above and a ride on the earnslaw Thanks for your help Regards Angela

Comment by: Angela on 24th Oct 15 at 16:39

2 comments - Post a Comment

Would like t obook The high Five Combo for our grand daughters and the helicombo for my husband and myself. Do these have to go on seperate booking forms?

Comments

Hi Barbara. You can book both the High Five Combo and Helicombo in Queenstown via the same booking form on our website. They are essentially the same tour with the High Five having also including the 5 luge rides. We will ensure you are all on the Shotover Jet and Helicopter flight together.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 25th Apr 12 at 17:58

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi.
Is this package available in July?

Thank you

Comments

Hi Carolyn,

Yes the Jet Heli Luge Skyline Gondola package is available in July.

It always pay to book this trip in advance as some components can book up in advance esp if there has been bad weather prior.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 22nd Apr 12 at 18:41

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there - we are very keen to book th High Five combo for our Honeymoon in May - I just wanted to check how long the helicopter ride is?
Thanks!

Comments

Hi Danielle. The helicopter flight included in the Shotover High Five combo in Queenstown is 5 - 7 minutes. It's a short flight from the Shotover Jet boat base to the top of the Skyline gondola complex. If you are after a longer flight combined with the Shotover Jet then the Heliscenic Combo might be a good option for you as it includes a 15 minute flight to the Remarkables mountain range and a landing.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 23rd Mar 12 at 20:52

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi - does the tour start with a pick up from the hotel and finish with return transfer to the hotel as well? Thanks

Comments

Hi Shirley, the Queenstown High 5 combo has a central meeting point at the Station Building on the corner of Shotover and Camp Streets in central Queenstown. There are no transfers to or from your accommodation.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Mar 12 at 13:17

1 comment - Post a Comment

I'm wanting to book for the queenstown combo that includes the ziptrek but can't see the option to do so, just the high five combo. How can I book it?

Comments

Hi Sarah. You are on the correct page to book the Queenstown Combo that includes the Ziptrek. Just click the Prices tab at the bottom of the page and you will see the last 2 options at the bottom are for the Queenstown Combo.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 12th Feb 12 at 13:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

This combo says visit to the Skyline complex , does it include the buffet lunch / dinner .

Comments

Hi Murali. The High Five combo in Queenstown does not include the buffet lunch or dinner. If book the High Five combo and you wish to have a meal at the Sklyine restaurant then you can simply book and pay for dinner or lunch at the Skyline reservations desk once your helicopter arrives after your jetboat ride.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Feb 12 at 14:04

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can you spread the activities out over a few days or do you have to do it all on one day?

Comments

Hi Portia, The combos are designed to be done in 1 day, unfortunately it is not possible to split them over several days. The Shotover High Five includes a helicopter ride that cannot be done on its own, you can only do this unique flight with this combo. The High Five is one of our most popular combos as it works out at great value for money and is ideally suited to families or individuals.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 22nd Jan 12 at 14:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long is the heli ride in the High 5 combo and where does it take you?

Comments

Hi Lucy, the heli ride in the High 5 Queenstown Combo is a 5 minute scenic heli ride that gives you a taste of what it's like being on board a helicopter getting to take in the breathtaking views. You depart from the landing half way up the Coronet Peak ski field road and land at the top of the Skyline Gondola.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 16th Jan 12 at 18:37

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.