• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Skyline Maori Cultural Show

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Skyline Maori Cultural Show

from NZD$77.00

  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 1
  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 2
  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 3
  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 4
  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 5
  • Skyline Maori Cultural Show image 6

Maori Show & Skyline Gondola

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Gondola & Haka Show:

  • adult NZD$77.00
  • child (5-14yrs) NZD$52.00

Gondola, Haka Show & Dinner:

  • adult NZD$127.00
  • child (5-14yrs) NZD$73.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to buy tickets on line. Very efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Well worth the money. We ranged from 72 to 3 years and everyone was well entertained

Reviewed 20-Jan-2018

Service rating:   excellent

Service was prompt and enquiries are answered well

Reviewed 31-Dec-2017

Service rating:   good

The skyline gondala had a great view. The Maori show was short but enjoyable. The Sklyine restaurant had a wonderful selection of various foods. It was very busy but overall it was a good experience.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2017

Service rating:   bad

They email us to change our booking to an hour later and that show didn't exist...we weren't able to enjoy any show.

Reviewed 03-Jul-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Maru,

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that your Haka Show at the Skyline did not go ahead. As per our terms and conditions "The Operator reserves the absolute right to cancel any service as a result of weather conditions, insufficient numbers or any other unforeseen event or circumstances. In this instance, you can choose to reschedule or request a refund from Everything Travel Group.". I can understand your frustrations but at the time of making your booking we were not made aware by Skyline that numbers for the show were low and that it may not go ahead. We were contacted by the operator and yourself immediately informing us of this and your full refund was processed straight away, this should now be back in your account.

If there are any bookings you may wish to make in New Zealand or Australia in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch as we can offer a discount to apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards

Alex Roberts

Posted 05-Jul-2017

Service rating:   good

It was a wonderful experience, enjoyed by everyone who went. The transport and meeting places were a little confusing in the information but asking some questions at the information desk in Queenstown answered them quickly.

Product rating:   good

Standard procedure with purchasing.

Reviewed 30-Jun-2017

Service rating:   good

The Maori culture was really interesting and interactive. Our suggestion is work with more representatives in the show. This can bring more impact to the presentation.

Despite the large variety of food, the taste of salty itens was no so good.
Perfect desserts and drinks.

Reviewed 17-Jun-2017

Service rating:   bad

I was able to book a haka and dinner through your site to find out later that it was already full. I was given the option to change it to the 715 down and 815 dinner. I chose this option. When arriving at skyline they informed us that the 715 show has not happened in six years. Your service wasted our time that evening and because we waited till the last day in queenstown to book we we unable to experience that haka which was a huge disappointment.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 24-Jan-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Eric. Thanks for taking the time to leave our feedback and I'm terribly sorry about the mix up. I have just spoken with management at Skyline who have informed me that this mistake is a result of human error. There was meant to be a 7.15pm haka show that night however the performers cancelled last minute due to sickness. There is a regular 7.15pm haka show that operates every night. I do apologise for the error and I have of course refunded your credit card in full. 
Callum Goodall

Posted 24-Jan-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda from Everything Travel Group was extremely helpful and was able to accomdate for us!

Product rating:   excellent

The show was excellent!

Reviewed 14-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

I made booking for Skyline heli tour but last minute was canceled due to weather. I sent e-mail to Everthing Group, immediately they responded and gave me an option whether to refund back or change for other activities. So i took Edora Lord of the Ring tour, which was memorable tour for our family members.

Product rating:   good

Throughly we enjoy this tour

Reviewed 17-Jun-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book. Left a message and someone called me back very quickly. Thankyou very much.

Product rating:   good

Show was a bit short. Felt like there could have been more about Maori culture

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Latest Questions about Skyline Maori Cultural Show

How can we guarantee view seating for the dinner??


Heya, When you arrive on the day you can pay $20 per person to upgrade to the premium dining which is window dining. Just let us know once you have booked and we can reserve you a premium dining spot regarding it is available.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 7th Dec 17 at 12:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

What sort of dinner menu at the top. Looking for halal food (seafood and vegetables are Ok)


The dinner menu at the Skyline restaurant in Queenstown is plentiful with a wide variety of choices for vegetarians. See some of the Skyline restaurant dinner options below:

Gourmet soup of the day
Wholemeal croutons and baked bread rolls fresh from the oven

Market Garden Salads
Vermicelli salad
Bulgur wheat salad
Cauliflower and turmeric salad
Potato and egg salad
Caesar salad with shaved parmesan

From the Deli
Champagne ham
Smoked chicken
Polish salami
Hot spiced beef

Grilled Fare
Marinated venison steak
Toulouse pork sausage
Succulent whole chicken
Grilled calamari

Vegetarian Fare
Cajun vegetable gumbo
Spinach and ricotta tortellini with creamy portobello mushroom sauce
Chickpea ragout with tempeh
Orzo pasta with fresh vegetables
Horopito gnocchi with ratatouille vegetables

From the Southern Ocean
Prawn salad
Prawn and salmon sushi
Green Lipped Mussels

Cheese Selection
Totara tasty vintage cheddar
Waitaki camembert
Windsor blue cheese

Sweet Treats
Rich chocolate mousse
Crème brûlée
Chef's gateaux
Panna cotta
Chocolate fondant
Fruit jelly

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd May 17 at 13:45

1 comment - Post a Comment


Are you able to cater for a group of 70 ppl?


Hi Rebecca, the Skyline Haka show can cater up to 77 people at once so yes, your group of 70 is fine. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 17th Feb 16 at 16:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

What is a gondola


The gondola in Queenstown is like a cable car that takes you up the side of the hill in town from the bottom to the top. It is about the size of a half a car, travels on a steel cable and holds 4 people. The ride up to the Skyline complex at the top takes about 5 minutes.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Jun 15 at 21:53

The gondola in Queenstown is like a cable car that takes you up the side of the hill in town from the bottom to the top. It is about the size of a half a car, travels on a steel cable and holds 4 people. The ride up to the Skyline complex at the top takes about 5 minutes.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Jun 15 at 21:53

2 comments - Post a Comment


96% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.