• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail

from NZD$160.00

  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 1
  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 2
  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 3
  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 4
  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 5
  • Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail image 6

Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Original Tour:

  • adult NZD$160.00
  • child (under 15 yrs) NZD$95.00

Wine & Food Sampler:

  • adult NZD$182.00
  • child (under 15yrs) NZD$130.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book.

Product rating:   excellent

Ivan was our tour guide and he was outstanding. The extra information was great. You aren't in the car driving around for too long either. You get to sample loads of different wines. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Reviewed 02-Jan-2016

Service rating:   poor

They were good in the lead up to my trip but once one of the activities was cancelled and I needed a refund, I got the silent treatment. Very disappointing.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 26-Nov-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear your paragliding was cancelled. We received your refund request via email yesterday at 4pm NZ time and your refund was processed first this morning once our accounts team returned to the office. We were waiting for our accounts to process this refund back on to your credit card before emailing you the refund confirmation. I'm sorry that we didn't get back to you first thing this morning but as you can imagine we need to confirm the cancellation with the tour operator and then get the refund processed which can take a few hours. We always refund customers within 24 hours of receiving a request; a standard we are very proud of. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 26-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Phil our tour guide/host/driver was very friendly and provided interesting commentary.

Product rating:   excellent

Lunch was excellent, accompanied by fine wines.

Reviewed 15-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use, and book.

Product rating:   excellent

Great afternoon, good guide and nice selection of wineries. Would recommend it for those looking for an easy way to get around a few wineries in an afternoon.

Reviewed 27-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

Good service easy to book with

Product rating:   good

Lance was very knowledgeable and excellent guide

Reviewed 05-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book, great availability

Product rating:   excellent

Tour was great, long enough to feel value for money but not too long. Thanks Lance!

Reviewed 01-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great service, easy to use.

Product rating:   excellent

Really fun tour!

Reviewed 27-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Was easy to book the tickets

Product rating:   excellent

Good wineries and good amount of samples gives to taste.

Reviewed 25-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Wine Tours - Queenstown Wine Trail

Hi there,

The hotel I am staying at is Doubletree (Hilton) located at Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Queenstown.
Is this area included for pick up/drop off?

Also, what is the pricing for lunch on the original tour? Which winery is the lunch stop?

Thanks,
Chloe

Comments

For the wine tours from Queenstown, there are no pick ups available from the Hilton hotel unfortunately, as its too far out of town. You can either take the water taxi across the lake into town and get picked up from central Queenstown for your wine tour, or you can make your way to the Frankton bus shelter which is about 5 minutes down the road from the Hilton and get picked up from there.

On the Original wine tour you can purchase lunch from the kitchen at the vineyard direct and this is usually at Gibbston Valley. Lunch varies in price from $20-$40 depending on what you order. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 8th May 17 at 16:01

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi
Which 4 wineries do you visit please?
We are looking at a tour for my husband & I celebrating our first wedding anniversary

Comments

Hi Kimberly, generally the wineries visited include four of the following Gibbston Valley Winery, Amisfield, Peregrine, Waitiri Creek, Chard Farm. They are always in the Gibbston Valley region however if there is a particular winery you would like to see then let us know at the time of your booking and we will try and accommodate your request. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 13th Jan 14 at 14:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

are the tours avaliable on saturdays and sundays?

Comments

Hi Danielle, yes the Queenstown Wine Trail tours are available every day of the week. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Nov 12 at 15:34

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello, my husband and I are planning to stay in Queenstown on january. how is the vineyard at this time? are the grapes still in the plant?
Regards

Comments

Hi Eugenia, in January the grapes will usually be forming into bunches. Harvest season in Central Otago is usually from April - the beginning of May, so the grapes will be nearing maturity in January.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 30th Jul 12 at 15:10

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.