Phone: 03 442 5877 or from overseas call: +64 3 442 5877

  • Spring  /  1:32am
  • Basket

Ski & Snowboard Packages - Cardrona First Timer Package

Cardrona Beginner Ski or Snowboard Package

All prices shown in NZD$.

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

Booking through the Everything Queenstown website was a straightforward and flexible process. They were helpful with responding to enquiries over both phone and email, and even upon a request to change the date of the booking due to a change of plans, they were able to help out with this rather quickly.

Product rating:

I had a great day at this skiing lesson. The inclusion of most rental gear (BYO gloves/goggles though!!) and a return bus trip made this package particularly good value for money. Unfortunately we did get back a little bit later than expected because the highway back into Queenstown was very congested (can't really blame them for this though..). It was great skiing weather and there was plenty of snow. Becca was a great instructor who had shown us the ropes fairly quickly, and towards the end of the lesson had us skiing down our first full track which was great fun.

Reviewed 26-Aug-2023

Service rating:

Great package for introduction to skiing

Product rating:

Great I didn’t need to arrange anything

Reviewed 13-Jul-2023

Service rating:

We enjoyed our time and our snowboard instructor was amazing Matt from Brisbane.

Product rating:

Supplier number to re-confirm our transfer for bus didn’t get through to operator leading upto our trip. Overall the experience was great.

Reviewed 22-Aug-2022

Service rating:

A simply wonderful experience. Huge shoutout to:
- staff in medical centre for taking care of my daughter
- Chris at tickets who offered to drive us to the medical centre in town
- Alan who found us lifts to get into town
- instructors Josh and Lewis who were fantastic with my kids
We’ll be back. Thank you!

Product rating:

An awesome experience - thank you

Reviewed 07-Aug-2022

Service rating:

Everything travel groups service was good. Real journeys organisation has a lot to be desired. I had agreed and confirmed to be picked up at a certain destination. I had missed calls the morning of the pick up and when I tried to call back I couldn't get through. Eventually I got through and they had cancelled my pick up as I had not returned their call. They offered to get another bus to pick me up but I made alternative arrangements to get up to the ski fields which was fine. When I got to guest services , which is where I was advised to go and i could pick up my pass. The staff couldn't find my booking. What they eventually found was that my pass had been cancelled and a note saying that it had been my fault and that I had cancelled it. The staff at Cadrona were incredibly helpful but it took close to an hour and a half to sort it out.
If I have agreed by email and recieved a confirmation as to where my pick up is then I don't need another bunch of calls reconfirming things. Also , what about people who don't have roaming on their phone.
Other people I talked to that day were also disappointed as their real journeys bus had broken down.
As a result of whom your group chooses to give their business to , you must take responsibiilty for their failings also.
I will not be recommending your group if Real journeys are who you choose to be contract with.

Product rating:

Great service , great place to start as a beginner

Reviewed 21-Aug-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hello, I am glad we were able to provide you with a good service and i am sad to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience with Real Journeys. I can completely understand your frustration here, it sounds as though you responded very reasonably (making your own way there etc.) and losing an hour and half of mountain time is far less than ideal. Real journeys are usually an extremely reliable operator of ours with many trips a day going out for different things with consistently happy customers, so it really is disappointing to hear that your experience wasn't up to scratch on this occasion. Your feedback is taken on board and i agree we absolutely take responsibility for the service you receive through us. This will be looked into and we will continue to improve our service moving forward. If you ever did come back we would love to make it up to you :) Kind regards, Alicia - Everything Travel Group

Posted 21-Aug-2017

Latest Questions about Ski & Snowboard Packages - Cardrona First Timer Package

5 people wanting to do a mix of lessons and snowboarding gear hire and mountain passes. Just wondering what packages you have available. Maybe start with 2 lessons and review progress. Total snowboarding days 5-6. Possibly another friend joining as well.

0 comments - Post a Comment

I am visiting Queenstown in a couple weeks with a group of 5 mates from Australia and we are looking forward to skiing at Cadrona. I was wondering if you offer student discounts or group discounts? Also would it be better for us to each book individually or make a group booking under one name? Cheers


We would be more than happy to assist with organising a group package for your Queenstown ski holiday. Please get in touch with our team and we can provide a quote.

Comment by: etg on 9th Jul 22 at 15:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there, can we book a three day starter package and swap between skiing and snowboarding on different days? We will be doing a single day lesson on a different ski field, so will make sure to get a full day’s lesson in each across the 2 places. Thanks.


Thank you for your enquiry into the Cardrona First Timer Package for Skiing & Snowboarding. Yes, we can create a custom option for you to be able to switch between ski and snowboarding.

Comment by: etg on 19th May 21 at 16:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are looking at the Cardrona first timer package lessons with bus from Queenstown. Is there a package for a second day to catch the bus and gear hire?


For the first timer pack, do you provide the 2x group lessons within 1 day or need a return trip for the 2nd group lesson? Also, for a family of four, can we all stay together in the group lesson?

Comment by: MARIA FUNK on 28th Jan 19 at 01:05

1 comment - Post a Comment


93% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.