• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Hot Pools - Onsen

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Hot Pools - Onsen

from NZD$75.00

  • Hot Pools - Onsen image 1
  • Hot Pools - Onsen image 2
  • Hot Pools - Onsen image 3
  • Hot Pools - Onsen image 4
  • Hot Pools - Onsen image 5

Onsen Private Hot Pools Queenstown

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Private Pool Daytime:

  • 1 adult NZD$75.00
  • 2 adults NZD$95.00
  • 3 adults NZD$129.00
  • 4 adults NZD$152.00

Private Pool Evening inc Lanterns:

  • 1 adult NZD$95.00
  • 2 adults NZD$115.00
  • 3 adults NZD$153.00
  • 4 adults NZD$176.00

Optional Extras:

  • child (5-11yrs) NZD$17.50
  • tandeki (per person) NZD$12.50

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

All bookings were confirmed quickly and when we arrived for each activity they had all of our details so made checking in easy. Everything Travel was an easy way to see all that was on offer in Queenstown so you could then choose your favourites to book.

Product rating:   excellent

Perfect way to end a busy day of adventures. Only problem is, you will never want to leave

Reviewed 07-Aug-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Everything Queenstown Travel Group has my 10 star rating hands down, so helpful with everything I wanted to do in this beautiful place of the world. I highly recommend this company to anyone visiting Queenstown

Product rating:  

Reviewed 29-Jul-2017

Service rating:   good

It was a wonderful experience, enjoyed by everyone who went. The transport and meeting places were a little confusing in the information but asking some questions at the information desk in Queenstown answered them quickly.

Product rating:   good

Standard procedure with purchasing.

Reviewed 30-Jun-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly and without any hiccups. Highly recommended!

Product rating:   good

Lovely view, relaxing experience.

Reviewed 05-Jun-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Andres who took us on the safari was the best, he was absolutely amazing and had such attention to detail, and of course great rapport with us. Adrian who took us on the Milford coach was pretty good too, he was funny. Onsen and Milford boat cruise were nice, but of course it was a less personal experience with them.

Product rating:   good

It was an absolutely fantastic experience. I just think that it was not a full hour as I was timing it myself. Other than that it was beautiful, clean, and I will come again to experience it during the day.

Reviewed 24-May-2017

Service rating:   good

Staff were courteous, discreet and helpful. The whole process including pick up and return after the spa was streamlined and low key - and helped us enjoy ourselves.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 13-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

I cannot get over the beauty of Queenstown but on seen hot pools was the highlight of my trip and I even did the Milford sound tour. The hot pools were incredible, so beyond relaxing and romantic. Luckily we got a night where the sky's were clear and you could see the stars perfectly, over looking the mountains. We also got the package which included your choice of beverage (alcohol) and snacks... there definitely wasn't enough wine but the view and the hot tub made up for it. Seriously everyone needs to do this!!!! So worth it in every way

Product rating:   excellent

I thought it just wrote a review for this, which was very thoughtout but apparently that wasn't for the hot pools.. SO, long story short, onsen hot pools is a MUST in Queenstown, so romantic and relaxing. Nothing short of amazing. You can get a package which includes alcohol but they're very small glasses...but the view of the mountains and the river bed below and then when night hits and the stars come out it is just... I don't even have the words for it. Amazing

Reviewed 06-Mar-2017

Service rating:   bad

The staff member isn't really helpful on booking onsen hot pool for us. They've offered us a tuesday night 8pm and the slot has been taken by others the moment we ve replied. They did offered other time slot as an alternative, however it didn't work out for us. As a result, I've booked another time with onsen directly which I didn't got offered by everything. No extra miles whatsoever.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 26-Jan-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Alan,

Thank you for your email. I am sorry that the space offered to you was taken by another customer as we awaited a response from you. If we had been aware your group had access to your own vehicle and did not necessarily require a transfer then we would have been able to provide your group with more options than we initially gave you. The Onsen Hot Pools are an extremely popular activity so we do recommend to book well in advance to secure your preferred date and time. 

Your card was refunded in full for your cancelled trip.

I hope you enjoyed your experience with Onsen.

Regards


Alex Roberts

Posted 26-Jan-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Great collection of activities and reasonable prices

Product rating:   good

It was probably too hot, but a pretty awesome experience. The indulgence pack was a bit of a rip off given the candles were fake and just plastic.

Reviewed 14-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great organisation and easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

Love the pools will be back next time

Reviewed 01-May-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use.

Product rating:   excellent

Thw whole place smells good and the staff were very helpful. It was well worth it.

Reviewed 29-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great tjanks

Product rating:   excellent

So relaxing. Needs some music though :)

Reviewed 24-Jul-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome

Reviewed 10-Apr-2015

Service rating:   good

Good discount.

Product rating:   good

Fun experience :)

Reviewed 31-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use and understand

Product rating:   excellent

Relaxing, good service, great spot.

Reviewed 05-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

great team very helpful

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome..have already booked to come back

Reviewed 07-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

We received fantastic service when our plans needed to alter. Couldn't have asked for better from the phone team as we applied for a refund on one of our activities and were issued with a voucher straight away, as well as clearly instructed what we needed to do.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 08-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to use, easy to book, received the gift voucher from my in-laws as a birthday present since they are overseas - it was wonderful and there were so many good options at different price points to choose from.

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing! my husband and I went to the Onsen hot pools for our anniversary and loved it! The staff was wonderful and even gave us the candle lit room as a free upgrade. Very relaxing, romantic, and enjoyable! Thank you!!!

Reviewed 30-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent

Product rating:   excellent

It was a night to remember :)

Reviewed 27-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda was very helpful in all the arrangement for the packages and even helped me at the last minute when I arrived in Queenstown and had my luggage delayed by the airline by shifting around some of the items in the itinerary.

Product rating:   good

The Hot pool was serene and isolated. once the roof retracted, the stars were amazing and romantic. Pool was of decent size and was warm throughout. 1 hour didn't feel enough. Would recommend to try this at least once in your trip to Queenstown.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient with bookings. Would definitely recommend.

Product rating:   excellent

The pools are great way to relax nothing better than soaking in a pool and looking at shotover river. We enjoyed them so much we went back a second time

Reviewed 31-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very helpful!

Product rating:   excellent

.

Reviewed 30-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Travel group were excellent everything fell into placeand suited all activities were available and suited our needs and time frames

Product rating:   good

Hot Onsen pools were great overall however at the end when we had to get changed,we felt a bit rushed and felt that we did not have enough time to change and or gather our belongings.

Reviewed 30-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

will book someday again!

Product rating:   excellent

very nice experience!

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Reply from Customer

very good service

Posted 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

Well organised

Product rating:   excellent

What an excellent way to spend an hour hot tub and fantastic view.

Reviewed 25-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

so relaxing will recommend it to others

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to use. Was a safe secure transaction.

Product rating:   excellent

It was a fantastic place to visiting in the middle of our holiday and just spend some time relaxing. Also good to know that Queenstown has great things for the less adventurous.

Reviewed 18-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Easy registration and communication

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 18-Nov-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Instant feedback, straight bookings, easy procedure.

Product rating:   excellent

Very good service, no problems at all, great offer!

Reviewed 13-Nov-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great service

Product rating:   excellent

My partner and I truely enjoyed the Hot pools at Onsen. We booked a candle light & indulgance pack. Highly recommeneded, hot spa was clean, views were breathtaking. Staff were very friendly + courtesy pick up & drop off was great! excellent choice for special occasion :)

Reviewed 17-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent, very helpful

Product rating:   good

Really nice facilities, I thought our pool water was a little bit dirty but an enjoyable relaxing experience

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

User friendly and extremely helpful. Will not hesitate to use again in the future.

Product rating:   good

It was not bad, There was a couple in there just before us so the room/floor was all wet and the water was not exactly clean (i.e. there were a few leaves, etc). It's great to do once.

Reviewed 27-Jun-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great website, easily navigated.

Product rating:   excellent

Super relaxing and enjoyable.

Reviewed 14-Jun-2013

Service rating:   good

Your company did not communicate with providers on the spa/winery day, leading to a very uncomfortable situation.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 19-May-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Kathryn. Thanks for your feedback & I'm sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication between the drivers. If you could please provide me with some more information regarding this situation I will be sure to follow up with the respective tour companies and reply to you with a response.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 21-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Quick and very easy to use.

Product rating:   good

Something different and was a fun experience

Reviewed 13-May-2013

Service rating:   good

The service of the booking agent was good

Product rating:   good

The overall experience was nice, but I was disappointed that the supposed indulgence package offered... a half bottle of wine and the wine was not even New Zealand..and a small bowl of grapes. With the price of the package I would expect that the word indulgence should have that extra level of attention to detail and it definitely came up short.

Reviewed 18-Apr-2013

Service rating:   good

This service was good & convenient however I would probably book directly with the supplier next time due to late changes with our bookings (due to injury).

Product rating:   excellent

The pools were well worth the visit. A great way to end the day. Relaxing, clean, private & great service.

Reviewed 30-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Convenient website to book all activities, ease of use too.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 29-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

A very easy and hassle free way to book any activity while in Queenstown!

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing end to the day. Did the evening session which included candles but found we enjoyed it more when it was light as you could see the amazing views from the tub!

Reviewed 25-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

easy and quick to use

Product rating:   excellent

fantastic experience - one of the highlights of our trip - excellent facility and great range of experiences - highly recommend

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Simple. Reliable. Clear.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

Good overall service. Just a little behind on preparing us a spot. Had to wait. Other than that great!!

Product rating:   excellent

Good hospitality service... Water was great. The only problem is direction in the form of billboards etc could be implement a little more so tourist be assured of the location. Would recommend this to others.

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

By far the key to this gem is the location. Onsen Hot Pools are perched right on top of Arthurs Point overlooking the Shotover River and a number of mountain ranges. The operation is very professional and facilities are in great condition. There are all sorts of 'add ons' you can select and once in the hot pool you press a button and a huge garage style door opens up and you are half inside and half outside with the most amazing view, hot water and cool crisp air. Would do this again and again, it's great value for money and the perfect pre/post dinner wind down.

Suggestions: There is a button beside the hot pool where you control the bubbles which says "Cold Water NOTE comes from above" make sure you press this very funny! Also they are very busy after 5pm during the WInter as the Ski bunnies come off the mountain, so book in advance if possible.

  Value for Money

  Wow Factor

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013 by Everything Travel Group - Nigel

Latest Questions about Hot Pools - Onsen

Dear staff,

we are taking our 2yo to Queenstown and really want to check out Onsen hot pool. Do you have child minding there? We are happy to pay for it during the spa/pool time. Thank you. Colleen

Comments

None of the Queenstown tour operators offer child minding services and there isn't a child minding facility at the Onsen hot pools however there is a child minding service in Queenstown that can look after your child for an hourly rate. See the link below for more details:


Queenstown Child Care for Travellers

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd Feb 17 at 20:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

Where is the hot spa located?
I will be staying in millbrook. is it near there?

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi there, would the landscape scenery be visible at all at night? also, if we did the candlelit option, do you think this would make the night sky and scenery any less visible? Thank you :)

Comments

You cannot see as much at night from the Onsen hot pools but if the moon is out and the sky is clear then you can still see some of the landscape. The candles don't effect your ability to see outside too much as they aren't especially bright. The hot pools in Queenstown are really busy at night during winter so we do recommend booking well in advance.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 25th Jul 16 at 15:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I'm arriving to Queenstown in November, how much anticipation I need to make a reservation for 1 adult?

Thank you

0 comments - Post a Comment

Can the temperature be adjusted below 100F in the hot pools?
Thank you

Comments

Hi Jenna. You can regulate the heat of the Onsen hot pool in Queenstown by adding cold water from the tap above the hot pool.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Apr 15 at 21:47

1 comment - Post a Comment

What is the recommended time for the sunset in April 13 this year? Thank you.

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi Can you please advise if we can do the indulgence package but with candles and make it for around 8 or 9 pm? It would be for our last night in Queenstown on 4 January. If so I will book with you. Please advise thank you

Comments

Hi Anne, unfortunately the Candle Package won't be available at that time as it will still be light at 8pm and 9pm in January so the candles are only available for 10pm pools. You would still be able to have the indulgence pack at 8 or 9pm though.  

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 11th Sep 14 at 15:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi. Can you bring your own wine / drinks to the spa?
Thanks

Comments

Hi Manny. Onsen are not licensed so you are unfortunately unable to bring in alcoholic drinks to the pools. You are welcome to bring water or soft drinks with you just not alcoholic drinks. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 14th Jul 14 at 13:49

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there my fiance and I are coming to queenstown next weekend 13th of June and would love to come to the hot pools on the Saturday at night time are all the pools private? ans is one hour sufficient ? as we were looking at around 9pm? as we wouild like to include a couple packages too :) we are staying at scenic suites can we get the courtesy coach to and from ?

Comments

Hi AJ. Yes all the Onsen hot pools in Queenstown are private. One hour is the standard length of time you can book the hot pools for and this is sufficient for most people although you can extend the time when you are there if there is availability. If you book at night after the sun goes down (after 9pm in summer and 5pm in winter) then you can also book the candlelight package. The indulgence or pamper packs are available at any time.  The bus will pick you up from out the front of the Station building in central Queenstown 30 minutes prior to your booking and bring you back afterwards. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 3rd Jun 14 at 15:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there,
We are travelling to Queenstown in December. Would like to try the Night time pool. Which timing should we be looking at? Is it possible to select the night time without the candlelight option?

Comments

Hi Lena

If you would like to do the Onsen Hot Pools in Queenstown during December then I would suggest booking the last trip time of 9pm. This will ensure you are going during the late evening as it gets darker. You do not have to book the candle light package with this time if you don't want to.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 5th Oct 13 at 12:13

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, just wondering up to what age is considered child?

Comments

Hi Jen, Onsen Hot Pools child age is from 5-15 years and children must be accompanied by an adult.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 5th Feb 13 at 16:43

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi will this be available between 13th-18th of November?

Comments

Hi Clarissa,

I'm sorry the pools are having renovations made to them and will not be available until after the 19th November.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 3rd Nov 12 at 13:37

1 comment - Post a Comment

my self and 2 mates are going to queenstown from 10th september, at this time of year how far in advance to book a spa?

Comments

Hi Christian, the Onsen Hot Pools are still very popular throughout September so I would still recommend booking at least a few days in advance and if possible even a week in advance in order to sercure your desired booking time and date.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Aug 12 at 14:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi gus can u combine 2 options in one visit ...candle light and indulgence ???

Comments

Hi Errol, yes you certainly can include more than one optional extra at the Onsen Hot Pools. You can include as many as you like.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 12th Jul 12 at 13:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

Gidday i would like to book in for two adults with the indulgence pack for 105.00 if we bring our one year old is she free? thank you

Comments

Hi Katherine, your one year old is free up until 3pm. Bookings after 3pm incur a $10 charge for infants at Onsen Hot Pools. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 4th Jul 12 at 16:27

1 comment - Post a Comment

I was thinking of getting this for my partner,daughter(8years) and I. I was wondering I'm thinking of getting the indulgence pack for my partner and I. Am I able to get something for my daughter like a pamper pack??? But for one not two??

Comments

Hi Ari. All the Onsen packages are for 2 people unfortunately however you can purchase drinks for $3, aromatherapy burner for $5 or hire a large cotton spa towel for $3.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th Jun 12 at 14:43

1 comment - Post a Comment

During the night time, if a candle light package is not booked, what kind of lighting should we expect. Can the lights be dimmed?

Thank you

Comments

Hi Aimee. If you book the Onsen hot pools in Queenstown there are lights you can turn out. At night time if the moon is out then you don't need the lights on at all.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Jun 12 at 11:30

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it possible to book a pool for 2 hours instead of one please?

Comments

Hi Lisa, yes it certainly is, you just need to note it in the "additional information" field when you make your booking for the Queenstown Onsen Hot Pools and we will arrange it for you. If there is 2 of you booking for a pool it will cost $144 for you both for 2 hours. The cost is $40 each for the first hour and then $16 each per additional 30 mins. The Onsens are fabulous in winter!

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 14th Jun 12 at 11:46

1 comment - Post a Comment

how much is the candlelight package deal?

Comments

Hi Shareena, the Candlelight package at Onsen is an additional $20. If you want to book this you just have to let us know in the 'additional information' box when making your booking and we will arrange this for you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 30th May 12 at 14:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

If we stay in Pinewood Lodge, do you provide shuttle service between Pinewood Lodge and Hot Pools?

Comments

Hi Jackon, Onsen Hot Pools do provided transport that departs from a central location in Queenstown but not accommodation. The pick up point is outside the Station Building on the corner of Shotover St and Camp St which is only 1km down the road from Pinewood Lodge.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 7th May 12 at 10:23

1 comment - Post a Comment

Like to book late afternoon just before dark what time would you recommend

Comments

Hi Carolyn. The Sunset changes significantly during the year depending on the season. During late May and early June sunset in Queenstown is approximately 5pm so if you book your hot pool for 4pm you should get a bit of sunlight and dark.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 25th Apr 12 at 18:10

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi would 2 adults and 3 children fit in a pool

Comments

Hi Janne you would need two pools. Up to 4 people may share 1 pool at Onsen Queenstown

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Apr 12 at 10:36

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is the absoloute maximum 4 adults per tub? We have 5 and would prefer not to have to split up because of one to many.

Comments

Hi Teagan. Yes unfortunately the maximum number of adults allowed in an Onsen Hot Pool in Queenstown is 4. You really wouldn't want anymore in there as it would be too congested. If there are 5 of you then you will need to book 2 pools, 1 for 3 adults and 1 for 2 adults.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 2nd Apr 12 at 15:34

1 comment - Post a Comment

me and my wife would love to do it after the jet boating. according to your experience,would one hour be enough? or we need two hours? I guess the changing and shower time included in the time as well,

Comments

Hi Andriy yes one hour in the Onsen Hot Pools is generally enough. If you are getting transfers from Queenstown they pick you up half an hour before your pool time so that gives you enough time to get organised when you get there. If you want to book for two hours you are more than welcome to you just pay for the pool again for the second hour.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Mar 12 at 16:05

1 comment - Post a Comment

A simple question. Is wearing bathing suits optional, as I take it these are private pools.

Comments

Hi Kyra, yes that is correct. The Onsen Hot Pools are secluded private pools so your bathing suit is optional.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Mar 12 at 15:20

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can you please tell me how much the candlelight package is please

Comments

Hi Cathy. The Candlelight package at the Onsen Hot Pools in Queenstown costs $20 extra. If you wish to book this then you need to book a late time (ie after the sun has gone down) and mention that you wish to book the candlelight package in the 'additional information' window in the booking page.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 31st Jan 12 at 18:37

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you accept American Express payments online bookings? I couldn't do it??

Comments

Hi Orquidea.
Yes we do accept American Express (Amex) payment for Onsen Hot Pool bookings and all other activities listed on our website. When you get to the Check Out page simply add your card details and click 'process my booking' and if your payment is successful a screen will appear showing that your payment has been made and we will then email your e ticket and booking confirmation.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 28th Dec 11 at 14:59

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.