• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Current Special

Highly Recommended

Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

from NZD$470.00

  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 1
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 2
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 3
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 4
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 5
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 6
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 7
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 8

Watch Video

Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Flight & Cruise:

  • adult (off peak) Special NZD$470.00 (was NZD$490.00)
    (Special from 1 st January 2017 - 31 st December 2017)
  • adult NZD$490.00
  • child(4-14yrs) NZD$285.00

Optional Extras:

  • picnic lunch NZD$16.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly, funny & informative pilot. Relaxing but beautiful boat ride. Lunch was good

Product rating:  

Reviewed 25-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Great service. Pilot had a good line in banter. Ground staff very helpful and pleasant. Great way to start the day.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 20-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent communication and attentive service made my experience 5 star.

Product rating:   excellent

Professional, safe and fun

Reviewed 30-Mar-2017

Service rating:   bad

Really poor communication re scheduling. Taxi driver was angry at me becyase he said i had to meet him 1240 where as ypu tols me to check in if going at 1pn

Product rating:  

Reviewed 20-Mar-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear there was some confusion with your pick up time. I've looked back on your order and we had your Fly Cruise Fly booked for 10am so your pick up was scheduled for 9.05am (not 1pm). I'm guessing your original booking was cancelled due to weather and you had to reschedule so Milford Flights gave you a new pick up time directly and this must be where the confusion arose. I will speak with Milford Flights and just make sure that if they reschedule a booking with customers directly then they need to just double check the pick up time so this doesn't happen again. Thank goodness you managed to go on your flight.I"m so pleased you enjoyed it as it is spectacular. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback as it helps us to avoid similar situations in the future. 

Posted 20-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Everything was done well, from the early morning pick up through to the flights and cruise, the Dolphins were a bonus.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 04-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Well organised, informative, and enjoyable

Product rating:   excellent

A great experience helped by the stunning weather. When the captain spotted a pod of dolphins he stopped the boat to give us an unforgettable treat

Reviewed 02-Mar-2017

Service rating:   good

Excellent accommodation, but no safe which would have added extra security for valuable items. Plus did not receive details of how to enter property. We had to phone when arrived to obtain code for the key box, that we eventually found located at the bottom L/H side of the entrance door.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 17-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Great experience and very easy to deal with.

Product rating:   excellent

Best trip ever. The flight is worth the experience.

Reviewed 02-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent customer service. 5% discount on everything was a bonus.

Product rating:   excellent

This was the highlight of the whole holiday. If you can afford it, and even if you can't, this is a must do.

Reviewed 18-Jan-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Smooth process and very convenient pick up/drop off.

Product rating:   excellent

Definitely worth it, amazing scenery and experience
Knowledgeable pilot and very smooth flight.

Reviewed 15-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great organisation and easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

well organised and a fab experience

Reviewed 01-May-2016

Service rating:   excellent

So many options and great discount for booking multiple activities.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 30-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Feedback from Simon regarding conditions, and his efforts to upgrade us on short notice was greatly appreciated.

Product rating:   excellent

Pilot Grants' commentry, airmanship and sense of humor was brilliant.

Reviewed 31-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

OUR FLIGHT AND CRUISE WERE ORGANISED PERFECTLY

Product rating:   excellent

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. FLYING OVER AND BETWEEN MOUNTAINS WITH GLACIERS SHINING IN THE SUN AND THEN CRUISING ON THE MILFORD SOUND WAS AN EXPERIENCE THAT WILL WE WILL TALK ABOUT FOR A LONG TIME.

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Tickets arrived.

Product rating:   excellent

Great day out. Return flight delayed due to weather but our pilot was extremely helpful and friendly. Best to not book another flight on the same day, just in case. Mitre cruise was great. Small boat with friendly crew

Reviewed 26-Mar-2016

Service rating:   bad

My flight to Milford Sound was cancelled due to weather. A week later it's still not clear when I will get my refund.

Product rating:   good

Flight was cancelled due to weather. I rate the excursion company good for placing safety first.

Reviewed 05-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about our service. It's a shame you didn't get to complete the Milford flight due to weather conditions. Unfortunately the weather can be so unpredictable in this region hence the need to cancel flights. As mentioned on your booking confirmation we ask that you phone or email us to let us know when there has been a cancellation if you are wanting a refund. The reason for doing this is we don't hear from every operator every time there is a cancellation and also, a lot of the time people will reschedule their activity bookings and hence don't always require a refund. In your case, we didn't receive an email or phone call from you regarding your refund until this feedback came through. We did however hear from Milford Sound Scenic Flights that your flight had been cancelled and so we followed up with an email to you to find out what you'd like to do with your credit. We unfortunately didn't hear back from you and this feedback was the first we had heard from you. Maybe our email ended up in your junk mail folder or you may have just missed it. As advised via email to you, your refund has now been processed as requested. Thanks again and hopefully you will be able to return one day to complete the flight!

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 07-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Booking process was easy and we received confirmation details through quickly.

Product rating:  

Unfortunately our trip was cancelled due to bad weather which lasted the entire week so we were unable to reschedule but we were contacted by the tour operator re the cancellation and Everything Queenstown have arranged a refund for us. Would book with them again.

Reviewed 19-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

Our trip was cancelled due to weather. Please refund our $ ASAP. Thank you.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 16-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

Easy to book online

Product rating:  

Could not do tour due to weather conditions

Reviewed 10-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Brilliant

Product rating:   excellent

Brilliant

Reviewed 15-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

very good organised and the rate was the cheapest among the same of others

Product rating:   excellent

the guide Steve was very friendly and professional. most of all the buffet lunch was excellent much more than expected. super recommend. really enjoyed.

Reviewed 29-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book activities and were helpful in rescheduling when our tour was cancelled due to bad weather,

Product rating:   poor

Upon taking off in the plane we were advised that due to bad weather we would not be doing the cruise part of the tour - only flying to Milford and then flying back (and that a refund would be given for the cruise portion).
This was very disappointing as had we known that we were only flying down and back we would have liked a full refund and had another day in the snow - instead of a quick flight then trying to think of something else to do for the other half of the day.
That being said, the pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Just a bit disappointing we were told that we weren't getting what we originally paid for when it was too late to do anything about it.

Reviewed 28-Aug-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't get to do the cruise in Milford Sound. That must have been really disappointing for you.
I know sometimes the pilots and crew have to make last minute decisions as to whether or not they think the weather in Milford will hold enough to be able to land, do the 2 hour boat cruise and still fly out in time. Occasionally a flight only without the cruise is offered to customers if they believe the weather is not going to last. But this is usually discussed prior to take off if possible.
I'm not exactly sure what happened in this situation but I will investigate for you.
Thanks again for your comments.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 31-Aug-2015

Service rating:   good

Helpful and friendly staff. Flexible travel arrangements and very easy to use service.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 03-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

No problems at all

Product rating:   excellent

Totally amazing - brilliant trip

Reviewed 30-May-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very quick to reply and arrange refund.

Product rating:   good

Although we weren't able to take part due to bad weather the service was good. It would be better if you were notified earlier if the tour was going to be cancelled

Reviewed 14-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great and easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

A holiday highlight!

Reviewed 15-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

Mbhugtd4rdytfh

Product rating:   good

Muylhjlhvghcygi

Reviewed 14-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Again great service

Product rating:   excellent

An absolutely must do in Queenstown NZ. Stunning snow capped mountains and exciting flying thru them to the spectacular Milford Sound. Will be back for more.

Reviewed 25-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really well organised,

Product rating:   excellent

Absolutely fantastic experience. We were really well looked after from the initial booking inquiry, the whole process was really easy. Our pilot gave excellent commentary through out both flights, and made sure we boarded the correct tour boat. The picnic lunch was delicious and worth the $15.00.

Reviewed 08-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

very caring guide and driver, lovely lunch

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 24-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Everything was so easy and efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Milford Cruise was very enjoyable but the small plane ride through the snow covered mountains was amazing.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Had great time.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

easy to use, no problems.

Product rating:   excellent

Brilliant pilot, great size group, we loved this trip. (in fact the plane ride was as much of a highlight as the cruise!) We had the added bonus of landing in a field to drop one of the passengers off to another tour - awesome!

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

The process of searching / selecting / booking and paying was easy to follow.

Product rating:   excellent

This was truly one of the highlights of my life so far...the trip was originally cancelled due to poor weather. But, when I rang later to check, it was on. They collected me from the hotel, took us to the airport, boarded the plane and well....the flight over the mountains was absolutely stunning...awesome! It took my breath away at times. The cruise was informative and the sound offered great scenery...BUT, that flight over (and back) was the highlight. I haven't stopped talking about it and I have thoroughly recommended it to many.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Nothing to complain about quick confirmation and sending tickets

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing! Pilot was awesome, scenery was breathtaking. I definite must do!!

Reviewed 27-Jan-2014

Service rating:   excellent

AWesome

Product rating:   excellent

AWesome

Reviewed 05-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

we had a excellent time plain to go back in the near future

Product rating:   excellent

we had a great time we be up there soon

Reviewed 22-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

I want to thank both Callum and Belinda for their outstanding service. They were both very understanding of our situation and helped us out.

Thanks and regards Andrew Watts

Product rating:  

Reviewed 11-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

All my bookings under the Group was successful and gave me an awesome experience.

Product rating:   excellent

The scenery was awesome and the pilot was knowledgeable and provided us with excellent commentary on the way.

Reviewed 23-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent, will use again when travelling to NZ.

Product rating:   excellent

Refund for cancelled cruise portion was handled very efficiently.

Reviewed 11-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Everything went just as planned. Everyone was super helpful and could not do enough for us. We'll be back!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

The service was very pleasant and helpful.

Product rating:   excellent

The pilot was very informative and did a great job of giving us the best views.
The weather was the best which made all the difference. The cruise was a bit too long but still very enjoyable.

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

An absolute MUST DO whilst in Queenstown!! Without doubt the most scenic flight you will ever take and well worth the $$. Everyone gets a window seat and they only fly in good conditions so you are guaranteed a great view. The boat cruise on Milford Sound is equally spectacular.

Suggestions: Flights are weather dependent which means if you fly you will get a great day in Milford. Flights can sometimes be cancelled for several days in a row due to low cloud or high winds so we recommend that you book this for one of your first days in Queenstown so that you can reschedule if necessary.

  Wow Factor

Reviewed 9 Dec 2011 by Everything Travel Group (Callum)

Latest Questions about Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

what is the flight distance from queenstown to milford sound airport

Comments

The flight time from Queenstown airport to Milford Sound airport is about 45 minutes. It's only about 70km by air but about 300km if you drive or take the coach.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Sep 16 at 15:38

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there-my brother and I plan to arrive in ZQN on may 17th at 945 am from CHC.If the weather is good is it possible to take the fly-cruise fly to Milford sound on that day directly from the airport?What time would we be back in Queenstown?

Comments

Yes you can do the Milford Sounds Scenic Flight and Cruise directly from the airport once you have landed, there is a check in desk located inside the airport terminal.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Alex Roberts) on 19th Jan 16 at 12:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

we are living in turner heights townhouses. is there a pickup service from this location. if we book the milford flight MSSF from queenstown

Comments

Yes, if you book the Milford Sound flight and cruise from Queenstown then you will be picked up from your accommodation in Queenstown. There is a pick up service from Turner Heights and most other hotels and apartments in town.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 29th Dec 15 at 00:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

How far ahead do you have to book in advance for a booking of a flight to Milford boat trip and return flight to Queenstown.
What would the cost be for four adults and two children aged 5 years old
we arrive in Queenstown Monday the 17th of August
Cheers Adrian

Comments

Best to book now as the Milford Sound flights from Queenstown do book up well in advance. Given Milford flights are weather dependent and can get cancelled due to high winds or rain, we recommend booking this flight for one of your first days in Queenstown so that if the weather is no good for flying you can reschedule to another day. If your flight does not go ahead and you can't reschedule you will of course get a full refund.

The price is $470 per adult or if you book the first flight of the day at 9am the cost is $450 per adult. Kids from 4-14 years cost $265 each. We do recommend booking the 9am flight as this is often the calmest time of the day for weather and there are less people in Milford which makes for a nicer experience.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th Aug 15 at 11:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Taking an 8:00 a.m. flight, when would the picnic lunch be provided? Can we be picked up at lodging in Queenstown? When is hotel name provided?

Comments

You are given your picnic lunch when you board the plane to Milford Sound from Queenstown so you are welcome to eat it whenever you like but most people eat in on board the boat. You will be picked up from your hotel in town. When you get to the Check Out page on our website you can input where you are staying in Queenstown. Once you book online we will email your booking confirmation straight back to you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 17th Jun 15 at 15:27

1 comment - Post a Comment

My husband and i are keen to do the flight cruise,
from Queenstown but I am not a great traveler! I am fine flying on a commercial airline - but small planes - might be very bumpy? Same with boat travel - I am fine if not rough waters. We would book January 14 or 15. I can take travel sickness tablets - but want to enjoy it as well!
How rough does it get - both air and sea?

Comments

Hi Yvonne. I am just like you and can get travel sickness from boats especially but have never got sick doing the Milford flight & cruise (I have done this at least a dozen times). The small plane only flies in good weather so it wont be that bumpy and the boat travels inside Milford Sound which is protected from the open ocean so it should not be bumpy at all. As the flight is weather dependent I do recommend booking for one of your first days in Queenstown so that if the weather is no good for flying you can reschedule to another day (or receive a full refund). It is a busy time of year so I would recommend booking asap. The views from the plane especially are absolutely spectacular!!

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Dec 14 at 09:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

How do I make a review. I could find no place to write a review. Please advise

Comments

Hi George. The reviews on our website are controlled by an independent third party review site called Feefo. They only allow people who have experienced the specific activity to review it and the only way they can be assured that someone has actually experienced the activity is if they have booked it via our website. Everyone that books an activity with us will receive an email request from Feefo after they have done the respective activity asking them to review it.

Unlike other review sites, this system eliminates false reviews from customers who have never experienced activity and also rival companies publishing unsubstantiated negative comments about their competitors.

If you have experienced the Milford Flight & Cruise with Milford Sound Scenic Flights then you are welcome to publish a review on Trip Advisor or you can contact Milford Sound Scenic Flights in Queenstown direct.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 12th Dec 13 at 10:23

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello
I would like to know between the heli/cruise/fly and the fly/cruise/fly which one gets you a better view on the heli/flight and does the heli stop in the mountains on the way there/back before it gets to Milford sound?

Thank you

Comments

Hi Nathan,

Both are very good options, however I feel you get a better view from mixing it up between the Helicopter and the plane. The Helicopter will get you in closer to some of the scenery and also weather permitting a landing in the mountains.

I would go with the Fly, Cruise, Heli option as I think it's a nice combination.

Thanks, Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 24th Nov 13 at 11:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

My wife has some walking issues - no long distances and long stairs must be avoided if and when possible. How do we get from the flight to the boat (walking, driving?) and then how do we get back to the plane? We have taken helicopter tours, so she can get in and out of the plane with some small assistance. I'd like to book, but would like your advice (looking at Sept 24th) from Queeenstown. Look forward to your response.

Comments

Hi Gene, there is a shuttle that will take you from the plane to the boat so there is very minimal walking and again the shuttle will take you back to the plane. There are no big stairs or anything to get on the boat so I believe your wife will be fine with this excursion.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 20th May 13 at 13:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

There will be six of us visiting Queenstown in October this year and we are considering a fly/Cruise to Milford Sound. Please advise the number of seats in plane. I assume we would all fit in the plane. Are there any discounts for a booking for 6 people?
Regards

Comments

Hi Alan

Good news, with Milford Sound Scenic Flights the planes can hold up to 9 people so we can certainly arrange for the 6 of you to fly together in the same plane.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 28th Apr 13 at 09:39

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are a group of 7 adults looking at the Milford fly/cruise for the coming 24 or 27 December. Age range from mid seventies to late 30s with one mobility restricted in a motorised scooter type chair and all otherwise able bodied. Is the fly/cruise a suitable and available excursion for us from our Queenstown hotel on the above dates? If so what times, morning preferred.

Comments

Hi Andrew. I would highly recommend booking the Milford Sound flight & cruise on the 24th December as the flight is weather dependent and if it gets cancelled then you can reschedule to another date or get a full refund. I also recommend booking for the 8am flight as the weather is often better first thing in the morning, there are less people in Milford Sound and you will save $20 per person at the 'off peak' rate. The motorized scooter will not be able to come on the plane but there is a wheel chair available in Milford Sound that we can arrange for you. All 7 of you will be in the same plane. This is a busy time of year and flights do get booked out so I highly recommend booking sooner rather than later. You can all book together at the one time using the one credit card or if its better for you then everyone can book and pay separately via our website. Just make sure everyone mentions in the 'additional information' field in the booking page that you are all part of the one group so we can arrange for you to travel together. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Dec 12 at 16:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it free pick up from wan aka ?

Comments

Hi Nicole, pick up is only available from Queenstown accommodation for the Milford Sound Flight & Cruise. If you are coming from Wanaka you will need to get your own way to Queenstown.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Jul 12 at 11:11

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, We have a group of 9 people traveling together and would like to know if we can all fly on the one plane. I was also wondering if there is a possibility of a discount for a group booking.
Look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards

Comments

Hi Leeanne, yes with the fly cruise fly all 9 of you would be able to go in the one plane. The planes can take a maximum of 9 passengers.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 19th Jul 12 at 11:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello, I am trying to work out a way to go on a Milford sound flight and cruise as well as a Nomad Safari 4WD tour on the same day. Their tour departs in QUEENSTOWN at 1:30pm.

Instead of dropping us off at our accommodation, I think your website said that's what you do, could you drop us off where the 4WD tours depart from?

Otherwise can you think of another way we could do both tours? Do you ever leave at 8am in Winter?

Thanks,
Jade

Comments

Hi Jade, it is possible to do but you will be cutting it fine if the flight back is delayed for any reason. Generally, the flight gets back from Milford about 12.50/1pm and they would then be able to drop you at the Nomad Safaris shop for the 1.30pm 4wd tour. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th May 12 at 11:52

Can we fly down to Milford, stay a couple of days and fly back with you, if so what would be the cost for two, cheers John

Comment by: John on 21st Mar 13 at 10:27

Hi John, yes that is an option, you can fly over to Milford stay a couple of days and then fly back however please be aware that your return flight can't be guaranteed at the time of booking as it is weather dependent so although you may be able to fly in, if the weather is no good on the date that you plan to fly out then you are best to have a coach booked as well as a back up. The cost to fly over and back on separate days to Milford is $380 per person each way.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Mar 13 at 15:38

3 comments - Post a Comment

Can you take children under 4yrs on plane and boat.

Comments

Hi Brett. Yes you can take children under 4 years on the Milford Flight and Cruise. They are free of charge but must be small enough to be  able to sit on  your lap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Mar 12 at 14:39

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi what type of aircraft is used for these flights? Are any single engine only?
Thanks

Comments

Hi Veronica, Milford Scenic Scenic Flights have 7 britten twin engine aircrafts and 2 cesnar 207 single engine aircrafts that they operate over to Milford.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 8th Mar 12 at 11:02

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it possible to alter the last flight on the Milford fly cruise fly tour, so that we have more time to have a look around, rather than leaving immediately after the cruise?

Comments

Hi Kate, unfortunately due to a tight schedule there is no time to have a look around Milford after your cruise before your flight back to Queenstown. To be honest you will have seen the best there is to see of Milford from your flight and cruise and there isn't much to see in the small township.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 9th Feb 12 at 13:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

What happens if my Milford Flight is cancelled due to bad weather?

Comments

Hi Tessa, if your Milford Sound Scenic Flight is cancelled due to bad weather you have the option of either rescheduling for another day or receiving a full refund.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Feb 12 at 11:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.