• Queenstown
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Highly Recommended

Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

from NZD$515.00

  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 1
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 2
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 3
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 4
  • Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF image 5

Watch Video

Milford Sound Flight & Boat Cruise from Queenstown

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Flight & Cruise:

  • adult (off peak) NZD$515.00
  • adult NZD$525.00
  • child(4-14yrs) NZD$315.00

Optional Extras:

  • picnic lunch NZD$20.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

This was an amazing experience. The flight provided breathtaking views of the Alps and valleys as well as the scenic flight into Milford Sound. The cruise was great but to be honest it would be hard to justify coming by bus with a 10 hour trip.

Product rating:

Easy and uncomplicated as well as accommodating moving the experience by a day.

Reviewed 07-Aug-2018

Service rating:

You assisted after hours i.e. 6:45pm with a trip we wanted to do the next day. We got feedback early the next morning so knew exactly where we had to be etc. Great service - thank you

Product rating:

Absolutely fantastic trip - were thrilled we did it. Very easy to do online.

Reviewed 31-Jul-2018

Service rating:

Our trip to Milford Sound from Queenstown went swimmingly. The flight and the cruise were spectacular. Everyone was very professional. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Even the box lunch was very good. Would highly recommend. Incidentally our trip was cancelled twice due to weather, so be sure to spend extra days in Queenstown.

Product rating:

Loved the flight and cruise experience!

Reviewed 17-Mar-2018

Service rating:

Good

Product rating:

If you get the weather you're in for a great trip.

Reviewed 12-Mar-2018

Service rating:

Brilliant service; so easy and effective. We’ll be using the service again the future.

Product rating:

Excellent communication throughout!

Reviewed 09-Feb-2018

Service rating:

The flight to Milford Sound was awesome, fantastic views of the area which the pilot narrated as we flew. Once we landed the pilot was really helpful getting us to the boat, making sure we picked up our lunch and getting us all back to the airport afterwards. Great commentary on the boat trip.

Product rating:

Highly recommend flying to Milford Sound as it gives you great views of the whole area. The boat cruise was relaxing, a great way to see the seals and waterfalls up close. The packed lunch contained lots of tasty food.

Reviewed 31-Dec-2017

Service rating:

We couldn't make the timing for pick up for an activity, and we could only communicate via email. That didn't stop them from facilitating a different meet up point with the tour organiser, some place we could reach on time.
They were accommodating when arranging replacement activities when weather threatened our original plans.
Eventually, when we requested a refund due to weather affecting an activity, they were prompt in executing it.

Product rating:

Aircraft was modern and comfortable. The pilot gave quite a detailed description of what we were flying over.

New Zealand looks amazing from the air. The jagged, snowcapped peaks, the lakes, the waterfalls.

Flying down along the sound gave us a chance to see the entire sound, including the mouth.

Unfortunately, winter weather wasn't t too cooperative. Our flight was postponed initially, then amended to skip the Milford sound cruise. We encountered patches of clouds enroute that caused turbulence and obscured our view.

Reviewed 14-Sep-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Heya Jimmy, Your review is greatly appreciated. It was such a shame the weather didn't hold out for you this time, however i am glad you were happy with the service you received and the activities that weren't postponed went fantastically! Happy Travels, Alicia. 

Posted 19-Sep-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Brilliant to hear Milford Sound Scenic Flights provided an excellent flight experience, such a shame about the weather in the end. These things just can't be helped at times! Warm regards, Alicia.

Posted 19-Sep-2017

Service rating:

The Service and information from the staff of ETG was just wonderful. Unfortunately our trip to Milford Sound (air, cruise etc.) had to be cancelled due to the weather.
They were very prompt in refunding us our money.
We hope to do this trip again one day, and will certainly book with ETG.

Product rating:

Reviewed 17-Aug-2017

Service rating:

Excellent

Product rating:

Worth it! Really great day out with spectacular sights from the plane and the cruise.

Reviewed 04-Aug-2017

Service rating:

It's awesome website guys n 100% trusted one...

Product rating:

Reviewed 08-May-2017

Service rating:

Friendly, funny & informative pilot. Relaxing but beautiful boat ride. Lunch was good

Product rating:

Reviewed 25-Apr-2017

Service rating:

Great service. Pilot had a good line in banter. Ground staff very helpful and pleasant. Great way to start the day.

Product rating:

Reviewed 20-Apr-2017

Service rating:

Excellent communication and attentive service made my experience 5 star.

Product rating:

Professional, safe and fun

Reviewed 30-Mar-2017

Service rating:

Really poor communication re scheduling. Taxi driver was angry at me becyase he said i had to meet him 1240 where as ypu tols me to check in if going at 1pn

Product rating:

Reviewed 20-Mar-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear there was some confusion with your pick up time. I've looked back on your order and we had your Fly Cruise Fly booked for 10am so your pick up was scheduled for 9.05am (not 1pm). I'm guessing your original booking was cancelled due to weather and you had to reschedule so Milford Flights gave you a new pick up time directly and this must be where the confusion arose. I will speak with Milford Flights and just make sure that if they reschedule a booking with customers directly then they need to just double check the pick up time so this doesn't happen again. Thank goodness you managed to go on your flight.I"m so pleased you enjoyed it as it is spectacular. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback as it helps us to avoid similar situations in the future. 

Posted 20-Mar-2017

Service rating:

Everything was done well, from the early morning pick up through to the flights and cruise, the Dolphins were a bonus.

Product rating:

Reviewed 04-Mar-2017

Service rating:

Well organised, informative, and enjoyable

Product rating:

A great experience helped by the stunning weather. When the captain spotted a pod of dolphins he stopped the boat to give us an unforgettable treat

Reviewed 02-Mar-2017

Service rating:

Excellent accommodation, but no safe which would have added extra security for valuable items. Plus did not receive details of how to enter property. We had to phone when arrived to obtain code for the key box, that we eventually found located at the bottom L/H side of the entrance door.

Product rating:

Reviewed 17-Feb-2017

Service rating:

Great experience and very easy to deal with.

Product rating:

Best trip ever. The flight is worth the experience.

Reviewed 02-Feb-2017

Service rating:

Excellent customer service. 5% discount on everything was a bonus.

Product rating:

This was the highlight of the whole holiday. If you can afford it, and even if you can't, this is a must do.

Reviewed 18-Jan-2017

Service rating:

Smooth process and very convenient pick up/drop off.

Product rating:

Definitely worth it, amazing scenery and experience
Knowledgeable pilot and very smooth flight.

Reviewed 15-Jul-2016

Service rating:

Great organisation and easy to book

Product rating:

well organised and a fab experience

Reviewed 01-May-2016

Service rating:

So many options and great discount for booking multiple activities.

Product rating:

Reviewed 30-Apr-2016

Service rating:

Feedback from Simon regarding conditions, and his efforts to upgrade us on short notice was greatly appreciated.

Product rating:

Pilot Grants' commentry, airmanship and sense of humor was brilliant.

Reviewed 31-Mar-2016

Service rating:

OUR FLIGHT AND CRUISE WERE ORGANISED PERFECTLY

Product rating:

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. FLYING OVER AND BETWEEN MOUNTAINS WITH GLACIERS SHINING IN THE SUN AND THEN CRUISING ON THE MILFORD SOUND WAS AN EXPERIENCE THAT WILL WE WILL TALK ABOUT FOR A LONG TIME.

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:

Tickets arrived.

Product rating:

Great day out. Return flight delayed due to weather but our pilot was extremely helpful and friendly. Best to not book another flight on the same day, just in case. Mitre cruise was great. Small boat with friendly crew

Reviewed 26-Mar-2016

Service rating:

My flight to Milford Sound was cancelled due to weather. A week later it's still not clear when I will get my refund.

Product rating:

Flight was cancelled due to weather. I rate the excursion company good for placing safety first.

Reviewed 05-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about our service. It's a shame you didn't get to complete the Milford flight due to weather conditions. Unfortunately the weather can be so unpredictable in this region hence the need to cancel flights. As mentioned on your booking confirmation we ask that you phone or email us to let us know when there has been a cancellation if you are wanting a refund. The reason for doing this is we don't hear from every operator every time there is a cancellation and also, a lot of the time people will reschedule their activity bookings and hence don't always require a refund. In your case, we didn't receive an email or phone call from you regarding your refund until this feedback came through. We did however hear from Milford Sound Scenic Flights that your flight had been cancelled and so we followed up with an email to you to find out what you'd like to do with your credit. We unfortunately didn't hear back from you and this feedback was the first we had heard from you. Maybe our email ended up in your junk mail folder or you may have just missed it. As advised via email to you, your refund has now been processed as requested. Thanks again and hopefully you will be able to return one day to complete the flight!

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 07-Mar-2016

Service rating:

Booking process was easy and we received confirmation details through quickly.

Product rating:

Unfortunately our trip was cancelled due to bad weather which lasted the entire week so we were unable to reschedule but we were contacted by the tour operator re the cancellation and Everything Queenstown have arranged a refund for us. Would book with them again.

Reviewed 19-Feb-2016

Service rating:

Our trip was cancelled due to weather. Please refund our $ ASAP. Thank you.

Product rating:

Reviewed 16-Feb-2016

Service rating:

Easy to book online

Product rating:

Could not do tour due to weather conditions

Reviewed 10-Feb-2016

Service rating:

Brilliant

Product rating:

Brilliant

Reviewed 15-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Easy to book activities and were helpful in rescheduling when our tour was cancelled due to bad weather,

Product rating:

Upon taking off in the plane we were advised that due to bad weather we would not be doing the cruise part of the tour - only flying to Milford and then flying back (and that a refund would be given for the cruise portion).
This was very disappointing as had we known that we were only flying down and back we would have liked a full refund and had another day in the snow - instead of a quick flight then trying to think of something else to do for the other half of the day.
That being said, the pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Just a bit disappointing we were told that we weren't getting what we originally paid for when it was too late to do anything about it.

Reviewed 28-Aug-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't get to do the cruise in Milford Sound. That must have been really disappointing for you.
I know sometimes the pilots and crew have to make last minute decisions as to whether or not they think the weather in Milford will hold enough to be able to land, do the 2 hour boat cruise and still fly out in time. Occasionally a flight only without the cruise is offered to customers if they believe the weather is not going to last. But this is usually discussed prior to take off if possible.
I'm not exactly sure what happened in this situation but I will investigate for you.
Thanks again for your comments.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 31-Aug-2015

Service rating:

Helpful and friendly staff. Flexible travel arrangements and very easy to use service.

Product rating:

Reviewed 03-Aug-2015

Service rating:

No problems at all

Product rating:

Totally amazing - brilliant trip

Reviewed 30-May-2015

Service rating:

Very quick to reply and arrange refund.

Product rating:

Although we weren't able to take part due to bad weather the service was good. It would be better if you were notified earlier if the tour was going to be cancelled

Reviewed 14-Apr-2015

Service rating:

Great and easy to book

Product rating:

A holiday highlight!

Reviewed 15-Feb-2015

Service rating:

Mbhugtd4rdytfh

Product rating:

Muylhjlhvghcygi

Reviewed 14-Feb-2015

Service rating:

Again great service

Product rating:

An absolutely must do in Queenstown NZ. Stunning snow capped mountains and exciting flying thru them to the spectacular Milford Sound. Will be back for more.

Reviewed 25-Jan-2015

Service rating:

Really well organised,

Product rating:

Absolutely fantastic experience. We were really well looked after from the initial booking inquiry, the whole process was really easy. Our pilot gave excellent commentary through out both flights, and made sure we boarded the correct tour boat. The picnic lunch was delicious and worth the $15.00.

Reviewed 08-Jan-2015

Service rating:

Everything was so easy and efficient

Product rating:

Milford Cruise was very enjoyable but the small plane ride through the snow covered mountains was amazing.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:

easy to use, no problems.

Product rating:

Brilliant pilot, great size group, we loved this trip. (in fact the plane ride was as much of a highlight as the cruise!) We had the added bonus of landing in a field to drop one of the passengers off to another tour - awesome!

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:

The process of searching / selecting / booking and paying was easy to follow.

Product rating:

This was truly one of the highlights of my life so far...the trip was originally cancelled due to poor weather. But, when I rang later to check, it was on. They collected me from the hotel, took us to the airport, boarded the plane and well....the flight over the mountains was absolutely stunning...awesome! It took my breath away at times. The cruise was informative and the sound offered great scenery...BUT, that flight over (and back) was the highlight. I haven't stopped talking about it and I have thoroughly recommended it to many.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Nothing to complain about quick confirmation and sending tickets

Product rating:

Amazing! Pilot was awesome, scenery was breathtaking. I definite must do!!

Reviewed 27-Jan-2014

Service rating:

AWesome

Product rating:

AWesome

Reviewed 05-Oct-2013

Service rating:

I want to thank both Callum and Belinda for their outstanding service. They were both very understanding of our situation and helped us out.

Thanks and regards Andrew Watts

Product rating:

Reviewed 11-Aug-2013

Service rating:

All my bookings under the Group was successful and gave me an awesome experience.

Product rating:

The scenery was awesome and the pilot was knowledgeable and provided us with excellent commentary on the way.

Reviewed 23-Jul-2013

Service rating:

Excellent, will use again when travelling to NZ.

Product rating:

Refund for cancelled cruise portion was handled very efficiently.

Reviewed 11-Jul-2013

Service rating:

Everything went just as planned. Everyone was super helpful and could not do enough for us. We'll be back!

Product rating:

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:

The service was very pleasant and helpful.

Product rating:

The pilot was very informative and did a great job of giving us the best views.
The weather was the best which made all the difference. The cruise was a bit too long but still very enjoyable.

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

An absolute MUST DO whilst in Queenstown!! Without doubt the most scenic flight you will ever take and well worth the $$. Everyone gets a window seat and they only fly in good conditions so you are guaranteed a great view. The boat cruise on Milford Sound is equally spectacular.

Suggestions: Flights are weather dependent which means if you fly you will get a great day in Milford. Flights can sometimes be cancelled for several days in a row due to low cloud or high winds so we recommend that you book this for one of your first days in Queenstown so that you can reschedule if necessary.

  Wow Factor

Reviewed 9 Dec 2011 by Everything Travel Group (Callum)

Latest Questions about Milford Flight & Cruise - MSSF

Can you confirm if the flights take in views of any of the glaciers on route to And from Milford Sound?

0 comments - Post a Comment

my son is 4 will he still be free?

Comments

Hi Soweeta, He wouldn't be I'm afraid. 3 and under is the infant rate, free of charge and 4 and over is the child rate

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 22nd May 18 at 09:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

If you book the 9am time from Queenstown what time would you return to Queenstown? I'm trying to figure out flights back to Auckland.

Thank you

Comments

Hi David! This activity takes around 4 hours, so you should be back by 1pm.

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 30th Jan 18 at 07:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can I get this in gift certificate form

Comments

Hi Kai, what a great gift idea! Absolutely, you just need to go to book now then tick the box that says 'I want this to be an open dated Gift Voucher'

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 2nd Jan 18 at 14:40

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there an option I can fly with partner to Milford Sound, then take the cruise but return back on the next day to Queenstown, rather than returning to Queenstown on the same day?

Comments

Heya, Unfortunately not with this option they can only fly you there and back in one day.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 29th Dec 17 at 08:05

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can I get this in a gift card form?

Comments

Heya, Yes just click book now and then check the boz that says 'i want this to be an open dated gift voucher'

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 20th Dec 17 at 14:52

1 comment - Post a Comment

I use a wheelchair and would like to take this tour . Would there be any problems?

Comments

Hi Ellen, that's not a problem at all, we can certainly accommodate you in a wheelchair on the Milford Fly Cruise Fly. Whilst the pilot will help you in and out of the plane it is also easier if you are travelling with someone else who can also assist you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 27th Nov 17 at 17:58

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are looking to book this for two adults on 30 November. We are staying in Arrowtown but have a hire car. As we will not be picked up from our accommodation, will there be parking facilities?
Thank you

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hey there,
I'm planning Queenstown holiday for early Jan. If I book two adults and two kids for your fly and cruise for 8am, would you consider a special offer for four of us? Apart from your $20 discount.
Cheers
Katherine

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi. If booking a flight to Milford Sound and it is canceled because of weather, can it automatically be rescheduled for the the next day or changed to a bus tour instead? Thanks

Comments

Hey Hope. Yes in the unfortunate situation of weather preventing a flight you will have options to either re-book for another day, book something else or receive a full refund. We recommend you book your flight for the beginning of your time here so that you have time after to reschedule if need be.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 2nd Oct 17 at 11:27

1 comment - Post a Comment

I like to know where is the terminal for catching this flight. Is it near the international airport at Queenstown? Is there a possibility of leaving our baggage at your flight office as we are catching a flight to Christchurch approximately 3.5 hours aftet touching down from the Milford Sound Flight. How much time will the whole fly cruise fly option take if we leave at 8am in Nov. Do we come back around 1245pm? Is the cancellation or delay rarer in Nov? Thks

Comments

Hey Phyllis, The flights do leave from the main Queenstown airport, just a different hangar. You can leave your baggage at their office ready to catch your flight on your return. You will return about 12pm -ish. The weather is unpredictable so we cannot say for sure but generally it is better weather in November. You will receive a full refund though if the flight cant go ahead due to weather!

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 20th Aug 17 at 11:49

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi

We are looking at flying to Milford Sound instead of driving our RV from Queenstown.

Do you have an option to fly, cruise, and kayak? We could fly back or take a bus back

Comments

Heya, Unfortunately we dont have the option for flight,cruise, kayak. We only have flight and cruise as one package there and back! There are cruise and kayak options but they come with coach or self drive options.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything New Zealand on 20th Aug 17 at 11:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there do you take AMEX ? Also is there a weight limit like the helicopter heli hikes ? Thanks

Comments

Yes we do take Amex payments via our website and we do not charge credit card fees. There is no individual weight limit in the planes that fly to Milford. We always recommend booking for one of your first days in Queenstown so that if the weather is no good for flying you can then rescheduled to another day, or receive a full refund.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd May 17 at 09:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

can an open ticket..s be purchased as a gift and dates set later when suitable?

Comments

Yes you can certainly book an open dated ticket for the Milford Flight and Cruise from Queenstown, or for any other tour or activity listed on our website. Simply go to the Book Now button and then select "I want this to be an open dated ticket" and follow the prompts. We will then email you a gift voucher that can be redeemed at a later date via our website.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 15th May 17 at 10:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

what is the flight distance from queenstown to milford sound airport

Comments

The flight time from Queenstown airport to Milford Sound airport is about 45 minutes. It's only about 70km by air but about 300km if you drive or take the coach.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Sep 16 at 15:38

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there-my brother and I plan to arrive in ZQN on may 17th at 945 am from CHC.If the weather is good is it possible to take the fly-cruise fly to Milford sound on that day directly from the airport?What time would we be back in Queenstown?

Comments

Yes you can do the Milford Sounds Scenic Flight and Cruise directly from the airport once you have landed, there is a check in desk located inside the airport terminal.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Alex Roberts) on 19th Jan 16 at 12:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

we are living in turner heights townhouses. is there a pickup service from this location. if we book the milford flight MSSF from queenstown

Comments

Yes, if you book the Milford Sound flight and cruise from Queenstown then you will be picked up from your accommodation in Queenstown. There is a pick up service from Turner Heights and most other hotels and apartments in town.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 29th Dec 15 at 00:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

How far ahead do you have to book in advance for a booking of a flight to Milford boat trip and return flight to Queenstown.
What would the cost be for four adults and two children aged 5 years old
we arrive in Queenstown Monday the 17th of August
Cheers Adrian

Comments

Best to book now as the Milford Sound flights from Queenstown do book up well in advance. Given Milford flights are weather dependent and can get cancelled due to high winds or rain, we recommend booking this flight for one of your first days in Queenstown so that if the weather is no good for flying you can reschedule to another day. If your flight does not go ahead and you can't reschedule you will of course get a full refund.

The price is $470 per adult or if you book the first flight of the day at 9am the cost is $450 per adult. Kids from 4-14 years cost $265 each. We do recommend booking the 9am flight as this is often the calmest time of the day for weather and there are less people in Milford which makes for a nicer experience.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th Aug 15 at 11:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Taking an 8:00 a.m. flight, when would the picnic lunch be provided? Can we be picked up at lodging in Queenstown? When is hotel name provided?

Comments

You are given your picnic lunch when you board the plane to Milford Sound from Queenstown so you are welcome to eat it whenever you like but most people eat in on board the boat. You will be picked up from your hotel in town. When you get to the Check Out page on our website you can input where you are staying in Queenstown. Once you book online we will email your booking confirmation straight back to you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 17th Jun 15 at 15:27

1 comment - Post a Comment

My husband and i are keen to do the flight cruise,
from Queenstown but I am not a great traveler! I am fine flying on a commercial airline - but small planes - might be very bumpy? Same with boat travel - I am fine if not rough waters. We would book January 14 or 15. I can take travel sickness tablets - but want to enjoy it as well!
How rough does it get - both air and sea?

Comments

Hi Yvonne. I am just like you and can get travel sickness from boats especially but have never got sick doing the Milford flight & cruise (I have done this at least a dozen times). The small plane only flies in good weather so it wont be that bumpy and the boat travels inside Milford Sound which is protected from the open ocean so it should not be bumpy at all. As the flight is weather dependent I do recommend booking for one of your first days in Queenstown so that if the weather is no good for flying you can reschedule to another day (or receive a full refund). It is a busy time of year so I would recommend booking asap. The views from the plane especially are absolutely spectacular!!

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Dec 14 at 09:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

How do I make a review. I could find no place to write a review. Please advise

Comments

Hi George. The reviews on our website are controlled by an independent third party review site called Feefo. They only allow people who have experienced the specific activity to review it and the only way they can be assured that someone has actually experienced the activity is if they have booked it via our website. Everyone that books an activity with us will receive an email request from Feefo after they have done the respective activity asking them to review it.

Unlike other review sites, this system eliminates false reviews from customers who have never experienced activity and also rival companies publishing unsubstantiated negative comments about their competitors.

If you have experienced the Milford Flight & Cruise with Milford Sound Scenic Flights then you are welcome to publish a review on Trip Advisor or you can contact Milford Sound Scenic Flights in Queenstown direct.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 12th Dec 13 at 10:23

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello
I would like to know between the heli/cruise/fly and the fly/cruise/fly which one gets you a better view on the heli/flight and does the heli stop in the mountains on the way there/back before it gets to Milford sound?

Thank you

Comments

Hi Nathan,

Both are very good options, however I feel you get a better view from mixing it up between the Helicopter and the plane. The Helicopter will get you in closer to some of the scenery and also weather permitting a landing in the mountains.

I would go with the Fly, Cruise, Heli option as I think it's a nice combination.

Thanks, Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 24th Nov 13 at 11:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

My wife has some walking issues - no long distances and long stairs must be avoided if and when possible. How do we get from the flight to the boat (walking, driving?) and then how do we get back to the plane? We have taken helicopter tours, so she can get in and out of the plane with some small assistance. I'd like to book, but would like your advice (looking at Sept 24th) from Queeenstown. Look forward to your response.

Comments

Hi Gene, there is a shuttle that will take you from the plane to the boat so there is very minimal walking and again the shuttle will take you back to the plane. There are no big stairs or anything to get on the boat so I believe your wife will be fine with this excursion.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 20th May 13 at 13:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

There will be six of us visiting Queenstown in October this year and we are considering a fly/Cruise to Milford Sound. Please advise the number of seats in plane. I assume we would all fit in the plane. Are there any discounts for a booking for 6 people?
Regards

Comments

Hi Alan

Good news, with Milford Sound Scenic Flights the planes can hold up to 9 people so we can certainly arrange for the 6 of you to fly together in the same plane.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 28th Apr 13 at 09:39

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are a group of 7 adults looking at the Milford fly/cruise for the coming 24 or 27 December. Age range from mid seventies to late 30s with one mobility restricted in a motorised scooter type chair and all otherwise able bodied. Is the fly/cruise a suitable and available excursion for us from our Queenstown hotel on the above dates? If so what times, morning preferred.

Comments

Hi Andrew. I would highly recommend booking the Milford Sound flight & cruise on the 24th December as the flight is weather dependent and if it gets cancelled then you can reschedule to another date or get a full refund. I also recommend booking for the 8am flight as the weather is often better first thing in the morning, there are less people in Milford Sound and you will save $20 per person at the 'off peak' rate. The motorized scooter will not be able to come on the plane but there is a wheel chair available in Milford Sound that we can arrange for you. All 7 of you will be in the same plane. This is a busy time of year and flights do get booked out so I highly recommend booking sooner rather than later. You can all book together at the one time using the one credit card or if its better for you then everyone can book and pay separately via our website. Just make sure everyone mentions in the 'additional information' field in the booking page that you are all part of the one group so we can arrange for you to travel together. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Dec 12 at 16:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it free pick up from wan aka ?

Comments

Hi Nicole, pick up is only available from Queenstown accommodation for the Milford Sound Flight & Cruise. If you are coming from Wanaka you will need to get your own way to Queenstown.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Jul 12 at 11:11

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, We have a group of 9 people traveling together and would like to know if we can all fly on the one plane. I was also wondering if there is a possibility of a discount for a group booking.
Look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards

Comments

Hi Leeanne, yes with the fly cruise fly all 9 of you would be able to go in the one plane. The planes can take a maximum of 9 passengers.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 19th Jul 12 at 11:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello, I am trying to work out a way to go on a Milford sound flight and cruise as well as a Nomad Safari 4WD tour on the same day. Their tour departs in QUEENSTOWN at 1:30pm.

Instead of dropping us off at our accommodation, I think your website said that's what you do, could you drop us off where the 4WD tours depart from?

Otherwise can you think of another way we could do both tours? Do you ever leave at 8am in Winter?

Thanks,
Jade

Comments

Hi Jade, it is possible to do but you will be cutting it fine if the flight back is delayed for any reason. Generally, the flight gets back from Milford about 12.50/1pm and they would then be able to drop you at the Nomad Safaris shop for the 1.30pm 4wd tour. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th May 12 at 11:52

Can we fly down to Milford, stay a couple of days and fly back with you, if so what would be the cost for two, cheers John

Comment by: John on 21st Mar 13 at 10:27

Hi John, yes that is an option, you can fly over to Milford stay a couple of days and then fly back however please be aware that your return flight can't be guaranteed at the time of booking as it is weather dependent so although you may be able to fly in, if the weather is no good on the date that you plan to fly out then you are best to have a coach booked as well as a back up. The cost to fly over and back on separate days to Milford is $380 per person each way.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Mar 13 at 15:38

3 comments - Post a Comment

Can you take children under 4yrs on plane and boat.

Comments

Hi Brett. Yes you can take children under 4 years on the Milford Flight and Cruise. They are free of charge but must be small enough to be  able to sit on  your lap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Mar 12 at 14:39

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi what type of aircraft is used for these flights? Are any single engine only?
Thanks

Comments

Hi Veronica, Milford Scenic Scenic Flights have 7 britten twin engine aircrafts and 2 cesnar 207 single engine aircrafts that they operate over to Milford.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 8th Mar 12 at 11:02

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it possible to alter the last flight on the Milford fly cruise fly tour, so that we have more time to have a look around, rather than leaving immediately after the cruise?

Comments

Hi Kate, unfortunately due to a tight schedule there is no time to have a look around Milford after your cruise before your flight back to Queenstown. To be honest you will have seen the best there is to see of Milford from your flight and cruise and there isn't much to see in the small township.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 9th Feb 12 at 13:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

What happens if my Milford Flight is cancelled due to bad weather?

Comments

Hi Tessa, if your Milford Sound Scenic Flight is cancelled due to bad weather you have the option of either rescheduling for another day or receiving a full refund.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Feb 12 at 11:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

95%
rating

95% of new customers that used Everything Queenstown to provide advice and securely book their Queenstown activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.